RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

86 Users Online (85 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Possible Corruption in 9.1

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Mon, Sep 25, 2006 at 7:25:05 PM | Possible Corruption in 9.1

#1

psymon


active
psymon Avatar

Joined: Sun, Sep 11, 2005
185 Posts
3.5 Stars: 6 Votes


This message has been posted on the Augi forum, (see below) unfortunately this is a locked forum and I cannot not post. Has anyone else come accross this problem? Does anyone have a reccomendation for what to do if we have converted to 9.1 and are currently working with worksets on such a project. Losing 4 months of work would quite possibly suck a lot. Wes Macaulay Revit Bldg Wishlist Mgr Join Date: May 2003 Location: Vancouver, BC CANADA Posts: 2,355 Possible corruption issue in 9.1 -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Workset-enabled projects created prior to Revit 9, upgraded to Revit 9, and then upgraded to 9.1 may experience corruption. The issue will be addressed in a new build of 9.1 that will come out soon. In the meantime, wait to upgrade projects that fall under this category until the new build arrives. __________________ Wes Macaulay LEED AP Vancouver, BC CANADA (604) 676-6000 ext.114 www.pat.ca The Leaders in Revit Building and Revit Structure "Using anything but Revit would be totally, utterly and in all other ways INCONCEIVABLE

This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Sep 26, 2006 at 9:42:02 PM | RE: Possible Corruption in 9.1

#2

psymon


active
psymon Avatar

Joined: Sun, Sep 11, 2005
185 Posts
3.5 Stars: 6 Votes


I can't believe that there are no comment on this important topic. Does no-one use worksets and 9.1 out there and are concerned about losing their projects?

This user is offline

View Website

Wed, Sep 27, 2006 at 9:30:57 AM | RE: Possible Corruption in 9.1

#3

JHanby


active

Joined: Thu, May 25, 2006
177 Posts
3.5 Stars: 3 Votes


Sorry, we only recieved our 9.1 disks last week and are still using 8.1. So far I am the only one in my office using the program so the bosses aren't in too much of a hurry to upgrade.

-----------------------------------
Jill

This user is offline

View Website

Wed, Sep 27, 2006 at 10:30:05 AM | RE: Possible Corruption in 9.1

#4

gdoorn


active

Joined: Thu, Jan 26, 2006
118 Posts
1 Stars: 1 Votes


we started a few projects on 8.1 and are now running 9.1. i havent experienced any problems.

This user is offline

 

Wed, Sep 27, 2006 at 10:32:09 AM | RE: Possible Corruption in 9.1

#5

corymac82


active

Joined: Mon, Mar 27, 2006
23 Posts
No Rating


We are using 9, and haven't received 9.1, yet. I guess I shouldn't be in a hurry to upgrade. -cory

This user is offline

 

Wed, Sep 27, 2006 at 11:52:40 AM | RE: Possible Corruption in 9.1

#6

kesflower


active

Joined: Thu, Jul 21, 2005
169 Posts
3.5 Stars: 11 Votes


We still haven't even received 9.1. But from the looks of this post and others out there, it'll be better for us to just wait for the next send out of 9.1 anyway.

-----------------------------------

Ruth Rau

Main Street Architecture, P.C.

This user is offline

 

Wed, Sep 27, 2006 at 1:26:44 PM | RE: Possible Corruption in 9.1

#7

trich00


active

Joined: Tue, Nov 29, 2005
36 Posts
No Rating


We worked started in 9.0 with worksets and upgraded to 9.1 - We have had no problems so far. just a suggestion - upgrade your central file first then do a save as to your personal file. Trying to upgrade your personal file and then saving to central casued problems when we upgraded from 8.0 to 8.1

This user is offline

 

Wed, Sep 27, 2006 at 2:16:21 PM | RE: Possible Corruption in 9.1

#8

iREV


active

Joined: Thu, Jun 8, 2006
72 Posts
3.5 Stars: 3 Votes


I had the same problem with our workset. Revit 9 and 9.1 cannot share worksets it must be upgraded. So make sure everybody is using Revit 9.1 that is working on that workset. You must first detach the central file in 9 and then upgrade the workset in revit 9.1 and then save a new central file and create new worksets for each person. Not hard to do and there is no fallout from doing this.

This user is offline

View Website

Wed, Sep 27, 2006 at 4:16:09 PM | RE: Possible Corruption in 9.1

#9

akccrox


active

Joined: Thu, Mar 9, 2006
29 Posts
No Rating


Until every local file is forced to turn into its own central file or else you can't save and that is what we experienced with both upgrades.

This user is offline

 

Wed, Sep 27, 2006 at 4:19:50 PM | RE: Possible Corruption in 9.1

#10

akccrox


active

Joined: Thu, Mar 9, 2006
29 Posts
No Rating


If you experience the problem i mentioned you fix it by saving a local as the central file thereby upgrading the file to 9.1. You can not upgrade the existing central file directly and in fact have to delete it. Post edited on 2006-09-27 16:20:20

This user is offline

 

Thu, Sep 28, 2006 at 12:23:30 AM | RE: Possible Corruption in 9.1

#11

puzzle


active

Joined: Mon, Sep 19, 2005
217 Posts
4 Stars: 10 Votes


The problem that we found with 9.1 was that you could not save over a network. Our office lost 3 jobs. It has been a bit slack of Autodesk not to send out a e-mail or letter. Something to let us know there may be a problem. Don't get me wrong, I love using Revit.

-----------------------------------

Macca

Sunshine Coast

QLD Australia

This user is offline

View Website

Thu, Sep 28, 2006 at 12:32:13 AM | RE: Possible Corruption in 9.1

#12

psymon


active
psymon Avatar

Joined: Sun, Sep 11, 2005
185 Posts
3.5 Stars: 6 Votes


thanks for all the replies. We have not had any problems ourselves and I was just worried that we may lose some projects. It seems that the problem is not that widesppread. We always have the local file as a backup I guess.

This user is offline

View Website

Thu, Sep 28, 2006 at 10:48:29 AM | RE: Possible Corruption in 9.1

#13

jfurlong


active

Joined: Thu, Oct 27, 2005
81 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


I allways give this advice to my clients as i was told this from a reliable source. always finish a project in the version of revit that you started it in. i know some projects may last a few years, but migrating a project from one release to another can cause different problems.

This user is offline

View Website

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Corruption error message.

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, May 10, 2007 at 1:47:09 PM

1

Design Options Error

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Wed, Dec 2, 2015 at 4:22:03 PM

1

Taging

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Aug 26, 2010 at 4:53:24 PM

0

File corruption issues

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Aug 8, 2007 at 11:53:04 AM

1

Corruption Warnings - Revit 2008

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Jan 25, 2008 at 11:36:45 AM

5

Site Stats

Members:

2018211

Objects:

22949

Forum Posts:

152183

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 10.8241

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights