RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

299 Users Online (161 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> How do you hide mass created in adaptive componnents?

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Sun, Jun 24, 2018 at 12:04:25 PM | How do you hide mass created in adaptive componnents?

#1

sj10125


active

Joined: Sat, Feb 3, 2018
0 Posts
No Rating


I've tried to create this thing in the video https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=erYMC9nJa74 but can't figure out how he managed to hide the mass.For example at 2:55 you can see he is hosting some patterns on the mass and made the mass innvisible.

I did get his file and turns out he simply uncheckerd mass from visible graphics but when I do the same nothing happens?

You can get his file from here http://buildz.blogspot.com/2010/09/making-dinosaur-bone.html.

I will also upload his my file here.


This user is offline

 

Mon, Jun 25, 2018 at 8:21:10 AM | How do you hide mass created in adaptive componnents?

#2

tim123


active

Joined: Tue, Apr 12, 2005
1310 Posts
4.5 Stars: 18 Votes


The mass created in Adaptive components is a Generic Model.  Turn that category off.


This user is offline

View Website

Mon, Jun 25, 2018 at 5:18:18 PM | How do you hide mass created in adaptive componnents?

#3

sj10125


active

Joined: Sat, Feb 3, 2018
0 Posts
No Rating


I already tried unchecking generic models form visible graphic,it hides both the mass aswell as the skeleton structure hosted on it.And if I select the mass and uncheck the visibility option from propertites than the mass still stays there.

I also tried to model the mass in conceptual mass and host the skeleton structure on it,that way the mass does becomes invisible if I uncheck mass from visible graphic leaving the skeleton behind but the downside is that I can't manipulate the shape of mass created in conceptual mass like howw I can in manipulate the mass in adaptive component family.


This user is offline

 

Mon, Jun 25, 2018 at 7:22:29 PM | How do you hide mass created in adaptive componnents?

#4

CDWdavid


active

Joined: Mon, Aug 4, 2008
153 Posts
5 Stars: 4 Votes


You might try to add Y/N parameter, and tied it to the visibility, such as assign the generic Model 1 to A, generic model 2 to B, then in the project you can turn them off and on.



Edited on: Mon, Jun 25, 2018 at 2:23:08 PM

This user is offline

 

Tue, Jun 26, 2018 at 9:43:28 AM | How do you hide mass created in adaptive componnents?

#5

sj10125


active

Joined: Sat, Feb 3, 2018
0 Posts
No Rating


Yess,adding y/n visiblity paramter solved the problem.


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Cut Adaptive Components [ 1 2 ]

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Jan 17, 2013 at 10:35:38 AM

18

adaptive components

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Jan 23, 2015 at 1:12:31 PM

7

Show user created dimensions within Adaptive Component in Sheets (2016)

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Jul 1, 2016 at 6:55:50 PM

4

Unable to load conceptual mass into project

Community >> Newbies

Fri, Sep 11, 2015 at 6:40:26 PM

2

Conceptual Mass Project Space Visibility

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Jul 15, 2011 at 6:46:11 PM

3

Site Stats

Members:

1363194

Objects:

20264

Forum Posts:

150258

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 1.1214

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights