RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

177 Users Online (83 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Accurender file location

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Mon, Apr 24, 2006 at 2:31:41 PM | Accurender file location

#1

rgaaia


active

Joined: Mon, Nov 22, 2004
36 Posts
No Rating


I get the message that my accurender will not work b/c the file locations are incorrect. I tried to modify but don't know where they exist....can anyone help????

This user is offline

 

Mon, Apr 24, 2006 at 3:26:47 PM | RE: Accurender file location

#2

hammer87


active
hammer87 Avatar

Joined: Tue, Oct 25, 2005
310 Posts
3 Stars: 4 Votes


i know i have had the same problem. mine was because i had downloaded it and i have dial-up, do during the installation, i had to be online, and it was taking for ever so i didnt get the rendering stuff installed.

This user is offline

View Website

Mon, Apr 24, 2006 at 3:54:54 PM | RE: Accurender file location

#3

rgaaia


active

Joined: Mon, Nov 22, 2004
36 Posts
No Rating


well I made a mistake while trying to change a file location for OTHER rendering materials and changed the main one by mistake..............now I can't find the location again.......

This user is offline

 

Mon, Apr 24, 2006 at 4:35:49 PM | RE: Accurender file location

#4

TomDorner


active

Joined: Sun, Apr 25, 2004
1207 Posts
4.5 Stars: 24 Votes


The default location is: C:Documents and SettingsAll UsersApplication DataAutodeskRevit Building 8.1RenderingAccuRenderRedistSUPPORT I would suggest moving it from there to network location and re-mapping Revit under "options" "renderering". Tom

This user is offline

View Website

Mon, Apr 24, 2006 at 5:07:44 PM | RE: Accurender file location

#5

hammer87


active
hammer87 Avatar

Joined: Tue, Oct 25, 2005
310 Posts
3 Stars: 4 Votes


but for those who have 8.0, just replace it with 8.1 then?, and what about importing new rendering textures.

This user is offline

View Website

Wed, Apr 26, 2006 at 2:19:23 AM | RE: Accurender file location

#6

rgaaia


active

Joined: Mon, Nov 22, 2004
36 Posts
No Rating


thanks Tom

This user is offline

 

Wed, Apr 26, 2006 at 3:29:52 PM | RE: Accurender file location

#7

hammer87


active
hammer87 Avatar

Joined: Tue, Oct 25, 2005
310 Posts
3 Stars: 4 Votes


i got the file locatons right, but when i click on the dialog box for the accrender material in the materials menu, and when i also click to apply a diffrent material, i get an error message and then the porgram crashes. and it doesnt render even though there are rendering options.

This user is offline

View Website

Sat, Nov 1, 2008 at 2:19:35 PM | Accurender file location

#8

cindywright


active

Joined: Fri, Mar 16, 2007
5 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


I am working in revit 2008 but my friend has 2009 and says the rnders are much better. How do I copy my user file that has my own materials to her computer?

URGENT URGENT URGENT

Cindy


This user is offline

 

Sat, Nov 1, 2008 at 2:29:54 PM | Accurender file location

#9

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 197 Votes


Hi, sorry but Revit 2009 don't have any user library like in 2008, most of the materials are assumed by 2009 but some of "User materials" you must assign again....

 



Edited on: Sat, Nov 1, 2008 at 9:30:54 AM

-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

lost accurender material file

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sun, Aug 31, 2008 at 5:11:56 AM

2

Revit can't find Accurender?

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Sat, Dec 1, 2007 at 5:09:43 AM

1

Adding new materials to accurender library

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Nov 19, 2009 at 11:44:18 AM

10

Raytrace region

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Aug 9, 2006 at 10:23:23 PM

3

Accurender ground cover

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Feb 22, 2006 at 8:08:03 PM

3

Site Stats

Members:

1472176

Objects:

21043

Forum Posts:

151009

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.5922

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights