RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

216 Users Online (77 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Community >> The Studio >> Two monitors

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Wed, Apr 12, 2006 at 3:50:15 PM | Two monitors

#1

allstate45


active
allstate45 Avatar

Joined: Thu, Jan 26, 2006
77 Posts
3 Stars: 2 Votes


When rinning Revit on two or more monitors, does revit look like one big screen or can you put different project in each screen? My boss is thinking about getting me four monitors.

This user is offline

View Website

Fri, Apr 14, 2006 at 2:19:19 PM | RE: Two monitors

#2

allstate45


active
allstate45 Avatar

Joined: Thu, Jan 26, 2006
77 Posts
3 Stars: 2 Votes


anyone.

This user is offline

View Website

Fri, Apr 14, 2006 at 2:34:52 PM | RE: Two monitors

#3

rkitect


active
rkitect Avatar

Joined: Thu, Dec 16, 2004
792 Posts
4 Stars: 29 Votes


I don't have any experience with multiple monitors in revit, but I would imagine the revit program would act however you have the monitor output set up. If you have the output set up to make 4 monitors into 1 large screen then it will be 1 big screen (maximized of course) Otherwise so long as your CPU can handle you can open as many instances of revit as you like and put one on each monitor if you'd like. Correct me if i'm wrong. As I said, I have no experience with revit and multi monitors.. just multi monitor outpout in general.

-----------------------------------

-//------------------------

Carl - rkitecsure[at]gmail.com

Need help? I'm probably in my chat room!

You fell victim to one of the classic blunders. The most famous is never get involved in a land war in asia, but only slightly less well known is this! Never go in against a Sicilian when death is on the line!

This user is offline

View Website

Fri, Apr 14, 2006 at 3:32:18 PM | RE: Two monitors

#4

tito


active

Joined: Sat, Jan 14, 2006
3 Posts
No Rating


It looks like one big screen, al you can do is minimize the program window and stretch it across. 4 monitors sounds like overkill ...

This user is offline

 

Fri, Apr 14, 2006 at 4:08:54 PM | RE: Two monitors

#5

Xane


active

Joined: Tue, Feb 15, 2005
90 Posts
No Rating


You can use more monitors, stretch revit to fit all monitors and open many projects you can, arrange windows-views on that 'big' screen manualy. It is very usefull to have open more views of one project, floor plans and 3D ... or section in same time, or more diferent projects or open Revit in one monitor and other monitor is something else, Acad or browser or TV ...

This user is offline

 

Fri, Apr 14, 2006 at 4:17:05 PM | RE: Two monitors

#6

asdfjkl8


active

Joined: Thu, Oct 20, 2005
3 Posts
No Rating


yes you can put different revit "views" on different monitor with the revit program open once. it is really handy having more real estate to work with. Good luck.

This user is offline

View Website

Mon, Apr 24, 2006 at 5:03:09 AM | RE: Two monitors

#7

vector23



vector23 Avatar

Joined: Sun, Apr 23, 2006
265 Posts
2 Stars: 16 Votes


i had two monitors for awhile but went back to two.. got tired of turning my head back and forth.. i can alt tab from window to window easier then turning my head.. and more than two would really be no good..

This user is offline

 

Mon, Apr 24, 2006 at 5:05:16 AM | RE: Two monitors

#8

vector23



vector23 Avatar

Joined: Sun, Apr 23, 2006
265 Posts
2 Stars: 16 Votes


opps i had two monitors for awhile but went back to one.. got tired of turning my head back and forth.. i can alt-tab from window to window easier then turning my head.. and more than two would really be terrible.. if you think you need more screen space just get a 21" monitor and set to 1152 by 864 and put your head back on the head-rest and relax of course everybody has a totally different idea of everything if you know what i mean

This user is offline

 

Thu, Apr 27, 2006 at 4:08:36 AM | RE: Two monitors

#9

fordd


active

Joined: Wed, Feb 22, 2006
26 Posts
No Rating


i'm thinking of getting a 27" what are the pros and cons of one big one or two medium sized ones?

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

two monitors?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, May 4, 2006 at 12:30:53 AM

2

Dual Monitors with 2011

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Jul 15, 2010 at 6:44:28 PM

3

Multiple monitors

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Nov 21, 2007 at 2:53:21 AM

3

Using 2 monitors

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Jun 15, 2005 at 3:08:29 AM

3

Dual Monitors

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sun, Feb 24, 2008 at 3:44:44 AM

5

Site Stats

Members:

1469387

Objects:

20536

Forum Posts:

150619

Job Listings:

6

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.0183

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights