RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

218 Users Online (95 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> trees not showing properly in elevation

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Tue, Jan 12, 2016 at 7:23:22 PM | trees not showing properly in elevation

#1

Warchitect


active

Joined: Thu, Aug 21, 2008
318 Posts
4 Stars: 5 Votes


Check pic. Trees are in front of the building, but the walls sems to choose to wipe out the tree graphic. anyone else have this problem? the one selected is totaly blank when not selected. 



Attached Images

143308_Capture.JPG

This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Jan 12, 2016 at 7:58:02 PM | trees not showing properly in elevation

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 350 Votes


ARe those stock trees?   If not then something may be wrong there.

Otherwise.... Prove their location with a 3D image.


This user is offline

 

Tue, Jan 12, 2016 at 9:26:11 PM | trees not showing properly in elevation

#3

Warchitect


active

Joined: Thu, Aug 21, 2008
318 Posts
4 Stars: 5 Votes


THe are hidden in 3d, but are there in the right spot. thats clear. also, just printed, and they do show. so its mostly a screen graphics thing it seems. 



Attached Images

143311_Capture.JPG

This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Jan 12, 2016 at 9:54:45 PM | trees not showing properly in elevation

#4

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 350 Votes


Notice in the 3D that the same elements that hide the tree in elevation also hide it in 3D.

Graphics card does seem to be a good answer.


This user is offline

 

Tue, Jan 12, 2016 at 9:58:00 PM | trees not showing properly in elevation

#5

DavidBruinsma


active

Joined: Sun, Jun 3, 2012
13 Posts
No Rating


I Have had similar problems in the past - not knowing how to fix - I created a duplicate Elevation View and ONLY had the trees visibile in the 2nd view.

Then I placed the 2nd view on the drawing sheet aligned on top of the original elevation veiw.

I Hope WWHub has a better idea to fix than my work around.


This user is offline

 

Wed, Jan 13, 2016 at 1:20:49 AM | trees not showing properly in elevation

#6

Warchitect


active

Joined: Thu, Aug 21, 2008
318 Posts
4 Stars: 5 Votes


Yeah. my graphics card is not on the list. its a little too high end gamer card I think. the Nvidea numbers dont go that high on the list lol.

And yeah, like I said, it prints OK. shadows are on so I dont get vector print, but raster render-ish prints. Im just living with it for now. :-)

 


This user is offline

View Website

Wed, Jan 20, 2016 at 4:49:32 AM | trees not showing properly in elevation

#7

rudyard


active

Joined: Tue, Jun 27, 2006
58 Posts
1 Stars: 1 Votes


Only the quadro nvidea cards are certified I believe and they are often worse than the gamer cards they just have better drivers.  Every iteration of computer I have used with Revit is with a gamer card and they all work fine.  Have seen issues with stripped down laptop versions of the graphics cards though.

If you want to do another test if its the graphics card, press the R button at top left, then options bottom right, under graphics untick use graphic acceleration.  Restart revit and try again.  This slows performance but if the issue goes away you can confirm its the graphics card.  Dont forget to reset the hardware acceleration afterwards.

Hope it helps


This user is offline

 

Sat, Oct 28, 2017 at 9:28:34 AM | trees not showing properly in elevation

#8

archigrafix


active

Joined: Fri, Jul 5, 2013
38 Posts
5 Stars: 4 Votes


Set transparency to 1 instead of 0. That solves it.

You can duplicate the same tree, for instance in a separate workset with the transparency to 0, to get shadows.


-----------------------------------

Marc Faber

BIM Solutions Developer

archigrafix.com | Oslo, Norway

Now available: Graphic Studio and Reports for Revit

trees | cars | people | graphics | software

This user is offline

View Website

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

2D trees - Elevations

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Oct 10, 2012 at 9:00:17 AM

2

rendering trees in winter???

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Dec 14, 2010 at 11:46:53 AM

2

Getting trees to Show in Elevations (Non render)

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Aug 21, 2007 at 3:28:49 PM

2

WALL JOIN PROBLEM - Ends showing in 3D and Elevation View

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Jul 22, 2008 at 2:38:24 PM

7

Rendering Trees in Revit 2010

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Apr 27, 2011 at 7:53:37 PM

6

Site Stats

Members:

1459002

Objects:

20592

Forum Posts:

150670

Job Listings:

6

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.5806

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights