RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

318 Users Online (174 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Community >> The Studio >> Revit Building 9 System Requirements

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Tue, Apr 4, 2006 at 4:12:36 AM | Revit Building 9 System Requirements

#1

Justin Young


Joined: Mon, Jun 30, 2003
2 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


To anyone who has experienced Revit Building 9, I have just visited the Autodesk web site to check on the newest release & found the list of system requirements which include: -Intel® Pentium® 4 processor, 2.8 GHz, or equivalent AMD Athlon® processor -2 GB RAM -1 GB free disk space -1280x1024 monitor and display adapter capable of 24-bit color. This seems pretty excessive, is anybody using the latest release at the moment with less power than recommended? If so, how does it run?

This user is offline

 

Tue, Apr 4, 2006 at 4:57:45 AM | RE: Revit Building 9 System Requirements

#2

coreed


site moderator|||
coreed Avatar

Joined: Fri, Feb 10, 2006
1874 Posts
4 Stars: 16 Votes


i don't think Autodesk has started shipping to subscription members at the moment but they should be shipping soon best regards, coreed,aia

This user is offline

 

Mon, Mar 12, 2007 at 3:18:34 PM | Revit Building 9 System Requirements

#3

pdfindlan


active

Joined: Wed, Aug 10, 2005
1 Posts
No Rating


We're trying to run Revit 9 on Pentium 4, 1.2 ghz, 1.0 gb ram and seems very slow when working with larger files.

Any suggestions?


This user is offline

 

Mon, Mar 12, 2007 at 3:42:28 PM | Revit Building 9 System Requirements

#4

broncos4life


active

Joined: Thu, Nov 10, 2005
390 Posts
4 Stars: 10 Votes


The cpu they have listend may be a bit larger than needed for smaller projects.  I had it on my laptop with a 1.6 GHz and it wasnt way fast but it did work.  The ram is definaly not and understatement, truthefully the limit to 2 GB is the fact that XP only supports 4 GB Crying3.5 truely).  Vista can hold up to 60GB, but the more ram you can have for this program the better.  We are running 9.1 with 3 gigs for a 72,000 sf project and it seems ok.  If you really want a cpu you could actually go with a processor that is less than 2.8GHz if you were to get a dual core, or even less if you felt like shelling out the $900 for Intel's Quad Core.  1GB of free space isnt really excessive, but today getting an affordable 500GB hard drive is fairly easy.   As for pdfindlan, i would recomend getting a new computer.  That sounds like a laptop that you have, and really 1.2GHz is a bit slow, and 1gb of ram will do fine if you are limited to houseing projcets and non comercial projects.  If you really want to try to keep running it with the system you have right now, try looking through all of the programs running and see if you can shut some of them down.  When working offline you could shut off things like an antivirus, firewall, messenger program, and others like that.  I would also recomend getting a video card with a dual DVI output.  Dual monitors is a really nice feture to have with Revit.

 Grant Doherty


This user is offline

 

Mon, Mar 12, 2007 at 4:18:59 PM | Revit Building 9 System Requirements

#5

hammer87


active
hammer87 Avatar

Joined: Tue, Oct 25, 2005
310 Posts
3 Stars: 4 Votes


im curently running revit 9 on my 4 year old dimension 2400. P4 2.66ghz processer, 767mb of ram, and i think an 120gb hardrive. runs fine although it is  a little slow with large projects. im going to replace that pc with a decent laptop come ggraduation in june.

-----------------------------------
My Futurama Fan Fiction 'Hammer087' - http://futurama-madhouse.com.ar/fanfic/indexh.shtml#hammer087

This user is offline

View Website

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

System Requirements

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Jun 19, 2007 at 3:45:07 PM

4

Revit System Requirements for laptops?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sat, Oct 13, 2007 at 10:28:12 PM

5

energy efficiency requirements in Australia

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, May 2, 2013 at 9:29:16 PM

0

Revit 2010 System Requirements

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Jun 10, 2009 at 3:56:04 PM

0

SYSTEM REQUIREMENTS

Community >> Newbies

Tue, May 17, 2011 at 5:57:00 PM

3

Site Stats

Members:

1757563

Objects:

22372

Forum Posts:

151875

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 5.4969

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights