RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

151 Users Online (44 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Residential remodel not plotting as shown on sheets

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Sun, Mar 24, 2013 at 5:26:09 PM | Residential remodel not plotting as shown on sheets

#1

vanderloo


active

Joined: Sun, Dec 21, 2008
84 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


Can anyone tell me why my existing walls show up fine in my sheet but don't plot to .pdf

I have the view range settings set correctly and all other sheets plot fine.

I thought maybe the roof transparency was the issue but

Revit is usually pretty much a WYSIWYG plotting operation and the walls are displaying in the sheet file.

Not sure what I'm missing here.

I'm in 2013.

Please see attached files.

Thank You.



Attached Images

117682_Gomezimg1.PNG117682_Gomezimg2.PNG117682_Gomezimg3.PNG

This user is offline

View Website

Mon, Mar 25, 2013 at 2:59:47 PM | Residential remodel not plotting as shown on sheets

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 370 Votes


If that is an underlay, do you have your halftone set too low to print?


This user is offline

 

Mon, Mar 25, 2013 at 4:17:11 PM | Residential remodel not plotting as shown on sheets

#3

vanderloo


active

Joined: Sun, Dec 21, 2008
84 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


Underlay is set to none. view range is set to slab. It should print as it shows on the screen and it's not.

I did however get a reply in another forum to try plotting at Raster setup instead of vector and I did, and it worked.

I still consider that a workaround since it should plot as displayed anyway.

All other sheetgs plot fine. I thought the roof transparency needed to be adjusted but that wasn't the case either.

Thanks WWHub


This user is offline

View Website

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Remodel confusion

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Jul 8, 2009 at 8:33:57 PM

1

Setting a project up to easily plot between different sheet sizes/plotters

Community >> Newbies

Sun, Jul 18, 2021 at 3:22:33 PM

0

Some sheets plotting rasterised for no reason - revit building 2013

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Jan 30, 2014 at 1:16:15 PM

6

plotting sheets from a linked model

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Oct 16, 2014 at 4:11:01 PM

1

Plotting output clipped at top and bottom using Savin 2400

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Mon, Mar 30, 2009 at 1:51:38 PM

3

Site Stats

Members:

1650314

Objects:

22097

Forum Posts:

151695

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 1.9641

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights