RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

174 Users Online (65 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Wall Problem

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Sat, Sep 15, 2012 at 11:58:58 AM | Wall Problem

#1

markitekdesign


active
markitekdesign Avatar

Joined: Thu, Jun 4, 2009
38 Posts
4.5 Stars: 66 Votes


How to modify the cut pattern (ex.inside the wall)



Edited on: Wed, Sep 10, 2014 at 9:57:38 PM

Attached Images

111177_RevitWallsAndFloors01_1.png

-----------------------------------

https://www.facebook.com/groups/257952100885689/

 

''GOOD WORK IS NEVER CHEAP,AND CHEAP WORK IS NEVER GOOD" 

 

 

This user is offline

View Website

Sat, Sep 15, 2012 at 7:20:11 PM | Wall Problem

#2

riarchitect2012


active
riarchitect2012 Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 8, 2012
12 Posts
4.5 Stars: 22 Votes


I don't know if I understand the question right,

if you want to show the materials in the plans- just show -you can simply ues for the Detail  level : Medium or fine ( the button is near the scale button or in the properties  

if you want to spearate : you can click  the button create parts by selecting the wall... it will apear in the modify tab... then all parts of the wall (block-paint ... will be modified  because it is separated.

Hope this helps´╗┐


This user is offline

 

Sun, Sep 16, 2012 at 1:44:19 PM | Wall Problem

#3

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 378 Votes


Mark,  Please clarify yoiur question.


This user is offline

 

Thu, Sep 20, 2012 at 9:06:11 AM | Wall Problem

#4

markitekdesign


active
markitekdesign Avatar

Joined: Thu, Jun 4, 2009
38 Posts
4.5 Stars: 66 Votes


Modifying cut pattern



Edited on: Wed, Sep 10, 2014 at 9:59:14 PM

-----------------------------------

https://www.facebook.com/groups/257952100885689/

 

''GOOD WORK IS NEVER CHEAP,AND CHEAP WORK IS NEVER GOOD" 

 

 

This user is offline

View Website

Thu, Sep 20, 2012 at 12:43:01 PM | Wall Problem

#5

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 378 Votes


mark,

Medium or fine view settings will show the wall layers according to their cut properties (assuming the wall is cut). And then the materials are tagable according to their material properties, just like your section view.

 

 


This user is offline

 

Mon, Sep 24, 2012 at 6:52:21 AM | Wall Problem

#6

markitekdesign


active
markitekdesign Avatar

Joined: Thu, Jun 4, 2009
38 Posts
4.5 Stars: 66 Votes


Thanks WW and Riar..



Edited on: Wed, Sep 10, 2014 at 9:59:51 PM

-----------------------------------

https://www.facebook.com/groups/257952100885689/

 

''GOOD WORK IS NEVER CHEAP,AND CHEAP WORK IS NEVER GOOD" 

 

 

This user is offline

View Website

Mon, Sep 24, 2012 at 10:42:02 PM | Wall Problem

#7

agosztyla


active

Joined: Sun, Apr 1, 2012
21 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


Post a new pic and explain on that


This user is offline

 

Tue, Sep 25, 2012 at 8:51:43 AM | Wall Problem

#8

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 200 Votes


Mark, I don't understand your issue... You want your walls in plan view like you have i(n your screen shot) in section view?

What do you mean by: " I know only the default but I can't modify." ?

I don't get it...

 

 


-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Fri, Sep 28, 2012 at 2:00:59 PM | Wall Problem

#9

riarchitect2012


active
riarchitect2012 Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 8, 2012
12 Posts
4.5 Stars: 22 Votes


maybe you are using the default wall so naturally even if you change to fine mode you will not see the change, maybe you must go to the wall type , duplicate it , then add the layers you need to see , such as paint  another block .... with the width you want , then if you change to fine or medium mode you'll notice the difference

Hope this help

 


This user is offline

 

Wed, Oct 10, 2012 at 7:57:19 AM | Wall Problem

#10

markitekdesign


active
markitekdesign Avatar

Joined: Thu, Jun 4, 2009
38 Posts
4.5 Stars: 66 Votes


my problem is'I dont know how to create cut pattern.


-----------------------------------

https://www.facebook.com/groups/257952100885689/

 

''GOOD WORK IS NEVER CHEAP,AND CHEAP WORK IS NEVER GOOD" 

 

 

This user is offline

View Website

Wed, Oct 10, 2012 at 1:10:59 PM | Wall Problem

#11

teafoe5


site moderator|||
teafoe5 Avatar

Joined: Fri, Nov 12, 2010
1749 Posts
4.5 Stars: 46 Votes


The cut pattern is in the materials editor. See attached pic.  Just change it from "none" to a pattern you want.



Attached Images

112075_Capture.PNG

This user is offline

View Website

Fri, Oct 12, 2012 at 4:12:43 AM | Wall Problem

#12

markitekdesign


active
markitekdesign Avatar

Joined: Thu, Jun 4, 2009
38 Posts
4.5 Stars: 66 Votes


Guys Thanks for the reply.My problem is,how to create a new cut pattern?is thier away?

-we have a lot of cut pattern for the wall right but I want to create my own design for the cut pattern if thier is a way. Thanks


-----------------------------------

https://www.facebook.com/groups/257952100885689/

 

''GOOD WORK IS NEVER CHEAP,AND CHEAP WORK IS NEVER GOOD" 

 

 

This user is offline

View Website

Fri, Oct 12, 2012 at 5:38:09 AM | Wall Problem

#13

markitekdesign


active
markitekdesign Avatar

Joined: Thu, Jun 4, 2009
38 Posts
4.5 Stars: 66 Votes




Attached Images

112193_WALLS.jpg

-----------------------------------

https://www.facebook.com/groups/257952100885689/

 

''GOOD WORK IS NEVER CHEAP,AND CHEAP WORK IS NEVER GOOD" 

 

 

This user is offline

View Website

Fri, Oct 12, 2012 at 8:57:56 AM | Wall Problem

#14

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 200 Votes


ahhhh... you want to create PATTERNS....

here: http://www.revitcity.com/forums.php?action=viewthread&thread_id=8590

another one: http://www.revitcity.com/forums.php?action=viewthread&thread_id=21478

 


-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Sun, Oct 14, 2012 at 7:59:09 AM | Wall Problem

#15

markitekdesign


active
markitekdesign Avatar

Joined: Thu, Jun 4, 2009
38 Posts
4.5 Stars: 66 Votes


I use RAC2013 in the office but in my home I use 2009 nd 2012...Thanks Typhoon,


-----------------------------------

https://www.facebook.com/groups/257952100885689/

 

''GOOD WORK IS NEVER CHEAP,AND CHEAP WORK IS NEVER GOOD" 

 

 

This user is offline

View Website

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Wall crossing problem

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Apr 11, 2013 at 10:37:44 PM

5

Problem with an angled curtain wall

Community >> Newbies

Mon, Jun 18, 2012 at 6:39:37 PM

11

Horizontal wall

Community >> Newbies

Tue, Mar 20, 2018 at 7:48:21 PM

9

Problem with wall connections

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, May 5, 2011 at 9:12:35 PM

6

Wall Cleanup Problem

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Dec 4, 2008 at 11:39:14 AM

5

Site Stats

Members:

1823324

Objects:

22584

Forum Posts:

152007

Job Listings:

4

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 1.4270

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights