RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

237 Users Online (115 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> everything inserting on the wrong level?

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Sun, Jul 8, 2012 at 5:39:11 PM | everything inserting on the wrong level?

#1

vanderloo


active

Joined: Sun, Dec 21, 2008
84 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


What determines what level everything is inserted on?

I have a small residential project in Revit Architecture 2012 with 3 levels- footing, which is -12" from grade, Level 1 walls, which is on grade to 8'-0", and level 1 top plate at 8'-0". Everything I insert into my level 1 floor plan goes to the footing level. I thought when I change before insertion that would make everything from then on insert into the level I set it at till I change it again but this is not the case. I'm having to insert all walls, plumbing fixtures, casements, doors, windows, and then go back and raise them up.

Thanks,

Phil


This user is offline

View Website

Mon, Jul 9, 2012 at 11:55:08 AM | everything inserting on the wrong level?

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 377 Votes


How did you create your level plans?  It is not just a name.  You have to create them from the level using the view tab.

 

If you did that correctly, then did you change the work plane while in a view?


This user is offline

 

Mon, Jul 9, 2012 at 2:56:43 PM | everything inserting on the wrong level?

#3

dgcad


active
dgcad Avatar

Joined: Fri, Mar 18, 2005
1231 Posts
3.5 Stars: 34 Votes


When you look at the properties of the levels that are not working . . . . what is the 'Associated Level'. The floor plan is the 'view' not the level (although they are highly related. See attached image.

 

Try making a new view floor plan from the view tab and use the correct level. If the level does not show up in the list it meeans there is already a floor plan of that level and you will needto 'duplicate'.

 



Attached Images

108675_assoc_level.PNG

-----------------------------------

.

FULL 'DOWNLOAD ACCESS' to all 850+ CADclips videos for only $150

 

This user is offline

View Website

Mon, Jul 9, 2012 at 4:09:27 PM | everything inserting on the wrong level?

#4

vanderloo


active

Joined: Sun, Dec 21, 2008
84 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


Thanks guys. Sounds like the answer(s).

 


This user is offline

View Website

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Family Inserting on Wrong Level

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Jan 21, 2009 at 5:08:53 PM

7

Odd Level/family placement issue

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Jul 12, 2012 at 3:09:08 PM

1

Elevation Level Marker Associated To Wrong Floor Plan

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Wed, Feb 25, 2015 at 4:44:23 PM

4

View Range Cut Plane Associated Level is wrong

Revit Systems >> Technical Support

Fri, May 4, 2012 at 4:46:09 PM

3

Floor Plan associated to wrong level...

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Jul 2, 2021 at 8:23:05 PM

7

Site Stats

Members:

1772227

Objects:

22439

Forum Posts:

151913

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.4104

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights