RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

169 Users Online (53 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Revit 2012 and Revit 2013 simultaneously?

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Sun, Apr 22, 2012 at 9:50:00 AM | Revit 2012 and Revit 2013 simultaneously?

#1

nko87


active

Joined: Tue, Mar 15, 2011
9 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


May I install and have working simultaneously Revit Architecture 2012 and Revit Architecture 2013 without any problems between the two versions?

Anyone tried this?


This user is offline

 

Sun, Apr 22, 2012 at 12:03:48 PM | Revit 2012 and Revit 2013 simultaneously?

#2

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 200 Votes


Did you tried????


-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Sun, Apr 22, 2012 at 12:08:54 PM | Revit 2012 and Revit 2013 simultaneously?

#3

nko87


active

Joined: Tue, Mar 15, 2011
9 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


No, I hadn`t tried. I had a very important project but I want to try the new features of 2013 version these days. So I`m asking does anybody tried to have both installed and working properly?


This user is offline

 

Sun, Apr 22, 2012 at 12:11:40 PM | Revit 2012 and Revit 2013 simultaneously?

#4

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 200 Votes


Yes, I have both installed and working properly!

 


-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Mon, Apr 30, 2012 at 10:50:34 PM | Revit 2012 and Revit 2013 simultaneously?

#5

erland73


active
erland73 Avatar

Joined: Fri, Sep 7, 2007
738 Posts
4.5 Stars: 85 Votes


Me too...



Edited on: Thu, May 3, 2012 at 8:05:06 PM

-----------------------------------

 “Learning never exhausts the mind.” Leonardo Da Vinci 

 

This user is offline

 

Mon, Apr 30, 2012 at 10:56:03 PM | Revit 2012 and Revit 2013 simultaneously?

#6

itsmyalterego


active
itsmyalterego Avatar

Joined: Fri, May 29, 2009
829 Posts
4 Stars: 16 Votes


I have both running at the moment.  One is doing a walkthrough, minimized in the background, the other I'm drafting with.

 

I haven't installed 2013 on the other office computers or pushed people to upgrade their projects and get on the 2013 standard yet, because we unfortunately have 1/4 of our office on floating seats, and it's a hassle getting new network licenses from our distributor... and I'm lazy.



Edited on: Mon, Apr 30, 2012 at 5:58:00 PM

This user is offline

 

Thu, Jun 7, 2012 at 5:40:59 AM | Revit 2012 and Revit 2013 simultaneously?

#7

sedatrende


active

Joined: Wed, May 23, 2012
2 Posts
No Rating


hello guys,

I just wanted to ask if there is a way to create a project in revit 2013 and work on the same file in revit 2012 on a different computer.


This user is offline

 

Thu, Jun 7, 2012 at 6:10:23 AM | Revit 2012 and Revit 2013 simultaneously?

#8

DavidBruinsma


active

Joined: Sun, Jun 3, 2012
13 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


In my experience REVIT files are not backwards compatable, so i would answer with NO.


This user is offline

 

Thu, Jun 7, 2012 at 6:40:11 AM | Revit 2012 and Revit 2013 simultaneously?

#9

sedatrende


active

Joined: Wed, May 23, 2012
2 Posts
No Rating


I think you are right.Thanks for the reply anyway...


This user is offline

 

Thu, Jun 7, 2012 at 1:03:32 PM | Revit 2012 and Revit 2013 simultaneously?

#10

teafoe5


site moderator|||
teafoe5 Avatar

Joined: Fri, Nov 12, 2010
1749 Posts
4.5 Stars: 46 Votes


David is correct, REVIT is NOT backward compatable.


This user is offline

View Website

Thu, Jun 7, 2012 at 5:16:36 PM | Revit 2012 and Revit 2013 simultaneously?

#11

dgcad


active
dgcad Avatar

Joined: Fri, Mar 18, 2005
1231 Posts
3.5 Stars: 35 Votes


I have REVIT ARCH, Struct and MEP 2011, 2012, 2013 installed and working on the same PC. I don't actually use them all at the same time however but I do run some of them at the same time.

 

It is my understanding that REVIT does not and will not ever have backward compatible file formats. And it's not something I would ever wish for either. Backward compatibility = no forward progression. AutoCAD Architecture is a prime example of that. Dead in the water and grasping for air.


-----------------------------------

.

FULL 'DOWNLOAD ACCESS' to all 850+ CADclips videos for only $150

 

This user is offline

View Website

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

"auto" open in Revit 2012, when you have both 2012 and 2013

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Sun, Jul 12, 2015 at 9:52:17 PM

5

Upgrading from revit 2012 to 2013

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Wed, Apr 24, 2013 at 2:34:40 AM

4

Simultaneously drawing

Revit Systems >> Technical Support

Mon, Apr 15, 2013 at 1:02:33 PM

1

Upgrading from revit 2010 to 2012

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Thu, Oct 27, 2011 at 12:19:24 PM

1

Autodesk Revit 2013

Community >> The Studio

Fri, Mar 15, 2013 at 8:17:15 PM

10

Site Stats

Members:

1822989

Objects:

22579

Forum Posts:

152006

Job Listings:

4

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 1.6914

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights