RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

216 Users Online (85 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Appearance Property Set default

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Tue, Feb 7, 2012 at 1:57:19 AM | Appearance Property Set default

#1

rhecht5000


active

Joined: Mon, Aug 1, 2011
5 Posts
No Rating


Hello,

!First Post!

Hey, I have a thing I am hoping you can help me with.  Whenever I go to my Materials list and select "appearance", the window automatically defaults to the "Appearance Property Sets" Tab which I NEVER USE and which takes like a minute to ope each and EVERY time.  I'm sure I need therapy but in the mean time, is there a way to get this to default to the Materials Tab instead of the Appearance Property Sets...at least for now until I understand why I need that?

 

Thanks!

Ron


This user is offline

 

Mon, Mar 5, 2012 at 8:57:01 PM | Appearance Property Set default

#2

teafoe5


site moderator|||
teafoe5 Avatar

Joined: Fri, Nov 12, 2010
1749 Posts
4.5 Stars: 45 Votes


I believe that is a Revit preset that cannot be changed.


This user is offline

View Website

Mon, Mar 5, 2012 at 9:00:19 PM | Appearance Property Set default

#3

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 363 Votes


Mine always defaults to the grphics tab. 

 

Not sure how this works but many things in Revit are based on use.


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Appearance Property Sets

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Apr 29, 2011 at 1:27:00 PM

1

Default schedule appearance

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Oct 1, 2008 at 10:15:28 AM

1

Revit 2013: Family Materials Graphics vs Appearance

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Mar 20, 2013 at 12:38:52 PM

1

plotting view sheet set at a fit to page type default???

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Jul 8, 2008 at 7:02:38 PM

4

How do you set Rectangle as default drafting instrument?

Community >> Newbies

Wed, Jun 27, 2012 at 12:46:06 PM

3

Site Stats

Members:

1553684

Objects:

21384

Forum Posts:

151416

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.8314

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights