RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

351 Users Online (181 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Roof line not showing!

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Wed, Dec 7, 2011 at 5:16:23 AM | Roof line not showing!

#1

tmilgate


active

Joined: Wed, Dec 7, 2011
1 Posts
No Rating


Hi, I am new to revit & have alot of trouble with my roof lines not showing!

If i modify a roof, once i click finish the roof line disapears from my floor view!

Can anyone please help me get it back?

It does slot, sometimes will delete the whole thing or sometimes just sections of the roof line!


This user is offline

 

Wed, Dec 7, 2011 at 9:35:14 AM | Roof line not showing!

#2

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 200 Votes


Are you in the right Plan View? If you created that roof in Level 2 and you are in Level 1, when you finish the sketch you'll not seen that roof lines unless you change the Underlay of that view.

"It does slot, sometimes will delete the whole thing or sometimes just sections of the roof line!" - Play with "view Range" in that view.

In your HELP menu, search for "Underlay" and "View Range"


-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Wed, Jul 12, 2017 at 4:58:52 PM | Roof not showing!

#3

valdezz


active

Joined: Wed, Jul 12, 2017
0 Posts
No Rating


hello am new to revit. when i use the command roof on my plan it does not appear i can only see the rectangle the roof command created when i used the pick wall command and on 3d it appears as a slab .really need help. thanks in advance



Attached Images

155096_Capture1.PNG155096_Capture.PNG

This user is offline

 

Wed, Jul 12, 2017 at 7:18:06 PM | Roof line not showing!

#4

pijpiwo


active
pijpiwo Avatar

Joined: Fri, Sep 3, 2010
0 Posts
5 Stars: 23 Votes


Take a look at your Help Menu. It should help you to get started.


This user is offline

 

Thu, Jul 13, 2017 at 5:48:29 AM | Roof line not showing!

#5

tim123


active

Joined: Tue, Apr 12, 2005
1310 Posts
4.5 Stars: 18 Votes


It would appear that your roof has been created on the floor level.  Move it to the next level so that it is at the correct height.  Your roof appears as a slab because it has no slope.  Edit the boundary and set the lines for sloped roofs to 'define slope'.  There is a tick box to define the slope when you select one of the boundary lines.


This user is offline

View Website

Thu, Jul 13, 2017 at 8:49:49 AM | Roof line not showing!

#6

valdezz


active

Joined: Wed, Jul 12, 2017
0 Posts
No Rating


Tim 123, ohhh i see let me try to adjust that.


This user is offline

 

Thu, Jul 13, 2017 at 9:27:33 AM | Roof line not showing!

#7

valdezz


active

Joined: Wed, Jul 12, 2017
0 Posts
No Rating


thanks alot tim123. i figured it. Gracias


This user is offline

 

Wed, Jul 19, 2017 at 9:43:28 AM | Roof height

#8

valdezz


active

Joined: Wed, Jul 12, 2017
0 Posts
No Rating


Hello everyone. my roof slope is 45 degrees but the height is too high so i want the height of the roof to be at 2meters with the slope at 45. thanks in advance



Attached Images

155159_roof_pb.PNG

This user is offline

 

Wed, Jul 19, 2017 at 12:16:01 PM | Roof line not showing!

#9

teafoe5


site moderator|||
teafoe5 Avatar

Joined: Fri, Nov 12, 2010
1749 Posts
4.5 Stars: 45 Votes


The height of your roof is going to be determined by the pitch and width of the building.  If its to tall you need to reduce the pitch or change the width of your building.


This user is offline

View Website

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Line Weights not showing in View

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Jul 8, 2014 at 5:45:18 PM

3

Roof Plan Issues- lower roof showing above upper roof

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Dec 10, 2015 at 9:10:46 PM

2

Line weights to roof

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Dec 6, 2005 at 2:30:49 AM

5

Roof not showing all layers of sructure in some sections

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Sep 15, 2017 at 6:25:04 AM

11

Need Help with roof around bay

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Oct 2, 2009 at 6:34:21 PM

5

Site Stats

Members:

1652340

Objects:

22103

Forum Posts:

151693

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 1.2860

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights