RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

145 Users Online (55 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Community >> The Studio >> How do you make theater with revit architecture 2011

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 3 of 3 | << Previous 1 | 2 | 3

Mon, Nov 7, 2011 at 12:16:03 PM | Typhoon

#31

vector4



vector4 Avatar

Joined: Sat, Oct 1, 2011
82 Posts
4 Stars: 12 Votes


"i'm a little tied-up at the moment"

 

 

there is no hurry- we have lots of time..


This user is offline

 

Mon, Nov 7, 2011 at 2:27:47 PM | vector4

#32

rkitect


active
rkitect Avatar

Joined: Thu, Dec 16, 2004
792 Posts
4 Stars: 29 Votes


Quoting vector4 from 2011-11-05 23:04:44

"okay here's what it is- a sloppy web site.."

It's not a web site, it's a repository for me to place videos that I quickly create to help people. I wouldn't expect you to understand this, so let's just agree that you're wrong about this.

Quoting vector4 from 2011-11-05 23:04:44

"it takes a LONG time to load the .swf file.."

Once again, only an issue on your end. Maybe upgrade your internet to someting a little faster than dial up. Even  my broke self, with the lowest connection available from my ISP only takes seconds to load the SWF.

Quoting vector4 from 2011-11-05 23:04:44

"it's not uncommon at all to wait for a flash video load- BUT they always have something

to indicate that a video is loading"

This, I actually agree with you on.. partly. You see, since I don't get paid for helping people this way, and don't really have a whole lot of time to put into maintaining this repository and seeing how it is ONLY a repository and not actually a website, I don't really see a need to provide a high end streaming method for these files. Secondly, the player is created by JING, so I have no way to alter it when uploading it raw. Not that I really expect you to undertand any of this jargon, so let's just again say you're wrong and move on.

Quoting vector4 from 2011-11-05 23:04:44

"you assume the site is broken- because nothing happens there.."

You're really going for broke in the wrong category on this one aren't you? See, only people who don't understand how to use the internet and the software that allows you to access the internet assume this. If you staring at a blank white page, you don't assume the site is broken. If it were broekn you get a 404, 550 or an internal "Page not found" from either your ISp or browser. If you don't get one of those, and the page is still just white, you look down at your status bar. What does it say? "Waiting for gibsonhh.info..." This means that it's not broken and is in fact still loading something fromt he server it is requesting data from. This goes back to the second point, either call up your ISp and complain about how bad your internet is or grow some patience. Both would be good for you since at this point your 3/3 in the wrong department.

Quoting vector4 from 2011-11-05 23:04:44

"i know this is way too much for anyone with a pea-sized brain to comprehend though.. "

Cute, and here I was thinking I was goign to need a comics in the paper today for a good laugh. Thanks for that.
ps: fail trollololololol is fail.

-----------------------------------

-//------------------------

Carl - rkitecsure[at]gmail.com

Need help? I'm probably in my chat room!

You fell victim to one of the classic blunders. The most famous is never get involved in a land war in asia, but only slightly less well known is this! Never go in against a Sicilian when death is on the line!

This user is offline

View Website

Mon, Nov 7, 2011 at 7:21:41 PM | How do you make theater with revit architecture 2011

#33

hoffmanr


active

Joined: Wed, Mar 30, 2011
29 Posts
No Rating


just have to say this... the page took more than 1 minutes to load rkitect- and i have great internet service-  you are wrong. vector is right.  Sometimes it would be nice if people could just take some criticism and try to improve themselves rather than attempting to fire back with comments.  I, myself need to figure this out.  Cant we all just get along?  We all appreciate your videos rkitect.

Edited on: Mon, Nov 7, 2011 at 1:23:05 PM



Edited on: Mon, Nov 7, 2011 at 2:18:36 PM

This user is offline

 

Mon, Nov 7, 2011 at 7:47:56 PM | How do you make theater with revit architecture 2011

#34

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 195 Votes


This is a test to see how long does it take to see RK's videos: http://screencast.com/t/yaFnXNmw

 


-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Mon, Nov 7, 2011 at 8:11:33 PM | Typhoon

#35

vector4



vector4 Avatar

Joined: Sat, Oct 1, 2011
82 Posts
4 Stars: 12 Votes


Quoting Typhoon from 2011-11-07 13:47:56

"This is a test to see how long does it take"

 

interesting Typhoon.. videos are large files and i've never seen ANY videos

load instantly like that- no matter how fast the download speed.. i actually

went to someone elses computer this morning a half mile away from my

office where they have a fairly fast DSL connection and those videos also

loaded very slowly.. could you share with us how you get videos to load

instantly like that? thanks..


This user is offline

 

Mon, Nov 7, 2011 at 8:27:07 PM | How do you make theater with revit architecture 2011

#36

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 347 Votes


Here is the real point:

 

One of the members posting here is always creating controversy and never really seems to contribute much whereas rkitect has been contributing for several years.  And what he has posted is once again very worthwhile no matter how long it takes to load.

 

SO FOLKS - LET's END THIS RIGHT NOW !


This user is offline

 

Mon, Nov 7, 2011 at 8:30:14 PM | How do you make theater with revit architecture 2011

#37

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 195 Votes


"videos are large files and i've never seen ANY videos

load instantly like that- no matter how fast the download speed.. i actually

went to someone elses computer this morning a half mile away from my

office where they have a fairly fast DSL connection and those videos also

loaded very slowly.."

 

Really? wow... and i live in Portugal, can you believe that? Maybe it's my internet connection, or my browser...who knows, to be honest i'm not expert in internet stuff so....


-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Mon, Nov 7, 2011 at 9:07:02 PM | How do you make theater with revit architecture 2011

#38

vector4



vector4 Avatar

Joined: Sat, Oct 1, 2011
82 Posts
4 Stars: 12 Votes


please tone it down a little rkishaw- you're my friend too..


This user is offline

 

Mon, Nov 7, 2011 at 9:40:51 PM | How do you make theater with revit architecture 2011

#39

alabaster2513


active
alabaster2513 Avatar

Joined: Tue, Jan 16, 2007
1009 Posts
3.5 Stars: 25 Votes


Ty,

 

its internet explorer VS chrome or some other superior browser.

 

chrome = instant

firefox = instant

internet explorer = lag

 

If you ever want to invite an American Revit Dude to Portugal for an all expenses paid visit/vacation I volunteer ok.

 

 

 

 



Edited on: Mon, Nov 7, 2011 at 3:42:44 PM

This user is offline

View Website

Mon, Nov 7, 2011 at 9:52:11 PM | How do you make theater with revit architecture 2011

#40

hoffmanr


active

Joined: Wed, Mar 30, 2011
29 Posts
No Rating


Thank you Alabaster2513 for the resolution to the issue.  :D


This user is offline

 

Mon, Nov 7, 2011 at 9:53:46 PM | WWHub

#41

vector4



vector4 Avatar

Joined: Sat, Oct 1, 2011
82 Posts
4 Stars: 12 Votes


Quoting WWHub from 2011-11-07 14:27:07

"never really seems to contribute much"

 

who or what are you trying to incite again this time Hub? it might be helpful

for you to go to most any other public forum on the internet and see how

a moderator is supposed to do that job.. also i will be holding a training

session with Typhoon being my first student when he gets the time- and

you can be my second student if you want..


This user is offline

 

Tue, Nov 8, 2011 at 4:45:09 AM | How do you make theater with revit architecture 2011

#42

vector25



vector25 Avatar

Joined: Wed, Jun 15, 2011
101 Posts
2.5 Stars: 7 Votes


i'm sorry Hub but i have no choice but to recommend your removal

as a moderator from revit city.. revit city has a quarter million members

and hundreds of sponsors and your behavior simply cannot be tolerated..

it's just business Hub- i hope you don't take it too hard..


This user is offline

 

Tue, Nov 8, 2011 at 11:15:54 AM | alabaster2513

#43

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 195 Votes


Quoting alabaster2513 from 2011-11-07 15:40:51

"Ty,

 

its internet explorer VS chrome or some other superior browser.

 

chrome = instant

firefox = instant

internet explorer = lag

 

If you ever want to invite an American Revit Dude to Portugal for an all expenses paid visit/vacation I volunteer ok.

 

 

 

 

 

Alabaster... I use "Firefox" I don't like IE and about the invitation.... You are welcome in my country and in my house BUT you pay all expenses :D


-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Sun, Dec 25, 2011 at 11:16:31 AM | How do you make theater with revit architecture 2011

#44

markitekdesign


active
markitekdesign Avatar

Joined: Thu, Jun 4, 2009
38 Posts
4.5 Stars: 66 Votes


This webpage is not available
The connection to gibsonhh.info was interrupted.
Merry Christmas To all,...

-----------------------------------

https://www.facebook.com/groups/257952100885689/

 

''GOOD WORK IS NEVER CHEAP,AND CHEAP WORK IS NEVER GOOD" 

 

 

This user is offline

View Website

Sat, Mar 21, 2015 at 10:06:35 PM | How do you make theater with revit architecture 2011

#45

agoldenapple


active

Joined: Mon, Feb 2, 2015
0 Posts
No Rating


Thanks rkitect for the tutorials in swf. It was very helpful!Thumbs up!


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 3 of 3 | << Previous 1 | 2 | 3



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Using 3D Studio Objects in Revit Architecture 2011

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Sep 20, 2011 at 5:09:53 AM

0

Re-installing Revit Architecture 2011

Revit Systems >> Technical Support

Tue, Dec 13, 2011 at 7:26:18 PM

1

Movie theater oblects

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Wed, Mar 4, 2009 at 4:51:17 PM

0

I Can't use RPC content in Revit Architecture 2011

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Jun 4, 2010 at 2:46:20 PM

6

Excavating for a theater auditorium

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, May 24, 2007 at 2:09:23 PM

5

Site Stats

Members:

1424335

Objects:

20415

Forum Posts:

150480

Job Listings:

6

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 2.2031

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights