RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

304 Users Online (145 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Roof Slope Representation

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Wed, Aug 3, 2011 at 5:09:50 PM | Roof Slope Representation

#1

sroreilly


active

Joined: Mon, Jan 17, 2011
97 Posts
No Rating


R2011:

When putting on a roof slope representation (marker) my default is always an arrow.... the style of it I can change. But I prefer to use a triangle.... Every view that I put a slope marker on, I have to go & change the arrow to a triangle.

I've been looking, but cannot find a way to change the default to triangle from arrow. Has anyone else seen this?

 



Attached Images

95704_roof_slope.jpg

This user is offline

 

Thu, Aug 4, 2011 at 11:03:09 AM | Roof Slope Representation

#2

emgeeo


active

Joined: Wed, Mar 12, 2008
322 Posts
3.5 Stars: 7 Votes


I usually use the 'Create Similar' to set my defaults.  You can select the object you want to default to, right click, and select create similar.  This will now be your default option for placement.  Sometimes this turns into a global setting, sometimes it lasts for only a session.


This user is offline

 

Thu, Aug 4, 2011 at 4:59:21 PM | Roof Slope Representation

#3

sroreilly


active

Joined: Mon, Jan 17, 2011
97 Posts
No Rating


Thank you for the tip.... 


This user is offline

 

Thu, Aug 4, 2011 at 8:53:27 PM | Roof Slope Representation

#4

cbieser


active

Joined: Wed, Jan 3, 2007
75 Posts
1 Stars: 1 Votes


I think if you select what you want in the options toolbar before you place it, Revit remembers your preferred setting.  This works for other elements as well.


This user is offline

 

Tue, Aug 9, 2011 at 5:09:38 PM | Roof Slope Representation

#5

sroreilly


active

Joined: Mon, Jan 17, 2011
97 Posts
No Rating


OH! For Pete's sake! I just realized that the selection option was there all the time! Thanks for making me look harder!


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Roof slope not showing up correct

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Thu, Jul 11, 2013 at 3:37:30 PM

3

Roof's wont slope :(

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Apr 2, 2007 at 10:34:05 PM

4

Help slope tag showing wrong slope

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Feb 28, 2014 at 2:21:23 AM

2

Roof slope line incorrect

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Sep 30, 2009 at 11:28:37 AM

9

Roof Join with Joining roof slope cutback

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Jun 26, 2012 at 11:29:25 PM

8

Site Stats

Members:

1512661

Objects:

21254

Forum Posts:

151239

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.2934

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights