RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

287 Users Online (135 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> model line not shown on plan

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Thu, Jul 28, 2011 at 6:55:51 PM | model line not shown on plan

#1

Warchitect


active

Joined: Thu, Aug 21, 2008
318 Posts
4 Stars: 5 Votes


check out this image.

see the model line on the tread step. in 3d its cool. in right place. plan does not show the line. I get a warning saying so. Ive check all the hidden items/VG/VR....all is kosher. what else is there to get this to show?

 

 



Attached Images

95470_screen.jpg

This user is offline

View Website

Thu, Jul 28, 2011 at 7:40:14 PM | model line not shown on plan

#2

itsmyalterego


active
itsmyalterego Avatar

Joined: Fri, May 29, 2009
829 Posts
4 Stars: 14 Votes


Model lines can also be controled by phasing.  Make sure its in the same phase as your floorplan's filters. 


This user is offline

 

Thu, Jul 28, 2011 at 8:09:29 PM | model line not shown on plan

#3

Warchitect


active

Joined: Thu, Aug 21, 2008
318 Posts
4 Stars: 5 Votes


So thanks for the tip, but it didnt work.

 

iLL GIVE 20 BUCKS PAYPALL TO WHOEVER SOLVES THIS ONE FOR ME!!



Edited on: Thu, Jul 28, 2011 at 3:40:31 PM

This user is offline

View Website

Thu, Jul 28, 2011 at 9:06:41 PM | model line not shown on plan

#4

brettgoodchild


active
brettgoodchild Avatar

Joined: Sat, Feb 4, 2006
425 Posts
4 Stars: 17 Votes


It is below the bottom level set in the view range...adjust it ground floor or specify an offset value.


-----------------------------------

"You cannot escape the responsibility of tomorrow by evading it today. "
                             ~ Abraham Lincoln

This user is offline

 

Thu, Jul 28, 2011 at 9:09:44 PM | model line not shown on plan

#5

itsmyalterego


active
itsmyalterego Avatar

Joined: Fri, May 29, 2009
829 Posts
4 Stars: 14 Votes


Here's a method that works. 

 

Open up both the 3d view and the plan view.

 

Select it.  Go to your plan view, so it's still selected, although invisible, (apart from blue dimensions, grips) 

 

Hit "CONVERT LINES"  it will turn it into a detail line in your plan view.  Hit "CONVERT LINES" again, and it will turn it back into a Model line visible in both views. 

 

Voila. 


This user is offline

 

Fri, Jul 29, 2011 at 6:29:07 PM | model line not shown on plan

#6

Warchitect


active

Joined: Thu, Aug 21, 2008
318 Posts
4 Stars: 5 Votes


Thanks alterego: your option seems a little like a "work around" than an actual solution. great idea though. I was trully hoping to get the actual solution.

so this is it: Brett got it! for some reason the view range depth, even though its set to see the area where the line is (note: you can see the other stuff lower down too..), needs to be set to unlimited view or the lines remain "hidden". I checked this to see that the view range was encompasing the lower decks...it was...but still it won't show the model lines unless you set the view range depth to unlimited....

 

brett. I owe you a twenty!


This user is offline

View Website

Fri, Jul 29, 2011 at 9:02:03 PM | model line not shown on plan

#7

brettgoodchild


active
brettgoodchild Avatar

Joined: Sat, Feb 4, 2006
425 Posts
4 Stars: 17 Votes


ah, save the money...just glad that worked out for you!!


-----------------------------------

"You cannot escape the responsibility of tomorrow by evading it today. "
                             ~ Abraham Lincoln

This user is offline

 

Sun, Jul 31, 2011 at 3:32:58 AM | model line not shown on plan

#8

Warchitect


active

Joined: Thu, Aug 21, 2008
318 Posts
4 Stars: 5 Votes


anything you need brett, let me know.

 thanks everyone.

I love this site!

 

Michael

 


This user is offline

View Website

Mon, Aug 1, 2011 at 12:51:47 PM | model line not shown on plan

#9

emgeeo


active

Joined: Wed, Mar 12, 2008
322 Posts
3.5 Stars: 7 Votes


i'll take the 20!


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

floor plan is not shown correct.. some parts are shown as below level

Community >> Newbies

Wed, Nov 10, 2010 at 9:18:15 PM

1

Model line types not showing correctly in one floor plan

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Jun 22, 2011 at 4:20:28 PM

2

Walls Not Shown In Ceiling Plan

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Aug 25, 2010 at 2:12:45 PM

1

objects above - dashed line

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Oct 21, 2005 at 9:43:04 PM

8

bulkhead in plan...

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Mar 9, 2004 at 11:29:46 PM

4

Site Stats

Members:

1455050

Objects:

20598

Forum Posts:

150689

Job Listings:

6

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 2.5577

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights