RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

194 Users Online (100 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Structure >> Technical Support >> Revit Structure 2011 Properties Dialoge box annoyance

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Wed, Jan 26, 2011 at 9:33:37 PM | Revit Structure 2011 Properties Dialoge box annoyance

#1

Mcguirek


active
Mcguirek Avatar

Joined: Mon, Aug 25, 2008
2 Posts
No Rating


Currently I’m using Revit Structure 2011 service pack 2.  I’m experiencing a problem, more of an annoyance really with the Properties dialog box. The problem occurs within the  properties box as I move the mouse point outside of the box. Let’s say I want to change the Top Offset of a column. I click in the text field to change it to what I want and all is good until…I move the mouse pointer outside the dialog box as . As soon as the mouse pointer clears the dialog box screen it acts as if I have hit the enter button.  This is very annoying because I am so used to pushing the mouse out of my way as I type.  Is there a setting for this or a hotfix that’s out there. Any help is appreciated.

This user is offline

 

Thu, Jan 27, 2011 at 6:01:58 PM | Revit Structure 2011 Properties Dialoge box annoyance

#2

mbsteve


active
mbsteve Avatar

Joined: Fri, Sep 22, 2006
759 Posts
4 Stars: 12 Votes


Yeah, I noticed the same annoyance as you say. Don't know of a fix, except personal behavior, which is difficult to change.

This user is offline

 

Thu, Jan 27, 2011 at 6:25:46 PM | Revit Structure 2011 Properties Dialoge box annoyance

#3

TKennedy


active

Joined: Wed, Oct 7, 2009
654 Posts
4 Stars: 7 Votes


Same here. My solution so far is to simply get annoyed. Perhaps not the best solution, but a solution none the less.

This user is offline

 

Thu, Jan 27, 2011 at 6:29:00 PM | Revit Structure 2011 Properties Dialoge box annoyance

#4

Mcguirek


active
Mcguirek Avatar

Joined: Mon, Aug 25, 2008
2 Posts
No Rating


Yeah, I agree - Old habits are hard to break. I still feel that autodesk needs to address the issue. I use both Autocad and Revit daily and often bounce back and forth bewteen the two throught the day. I've found that the properties dialog box in Autocad doesn't have the annoyance that I described above, it only occurs in Revit.

This user is offline

 

Sat, Sep 3, 2011 at 12:59:05 AM | Revit Structure 2011 Properties Dialoge box annoyance

#5

PlutoISaPlanet


active

Joined: Wed, May 7, 2008
23 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


are you sure it's moving it out of the properties panel?  Because it seems like it's the slightest touch of the mouse to me.


This user is offline

 

Sat, Sep 3, 2011 at 7:54:26 PM | Revit Structure 2011 Properties Dialoge box annoyance

#6

coreed


site moderator|||
coreed Avatar

Joined: Fri, Feb 10, 2006
1874 Posts
4 Stars: 16 Votes


sorry, far as i know that is the way it was designed to work


-----------------------------------

best regards,

coreed,aia

bmpArchitects,Inc.

"Revit has to be implemented, Not installed." 

Long Live Revit

This user is offline

 

Wed, Sep 7, 2011 at 3:02:36 PM | Revit Structure 2011 Properties Dialoge box annoyance

#7

emgeeo


active

Joined: Wed, Mar 12, 2008
322 Posts
3.5 Stars: 7 Votes


I miss the old properties dialogue box behavior.  Yes, I've 'adjusted' to the new behavior by docking the window on the side and assigning it a shortcut key to open and close it as necessary.  BUT, sometimes I just can't keep my pointer inside the lines.

 

I feel your pain.


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Revit 2011 Properties box

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Wed, Dec 8, 2010 at 2:45:57 PM

3

Property Dialog Box Scroll Bar annoyance

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Nov 13, 2013 at 2:02:14 AM

4

Properties Structure 2011 - mistake??

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Mon, Apr 26, 2010 at 11:49:03 PM

0

Multi Discipline Border

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Dec 7, 2009 at 7:49:57 PM

0

User Interface help: Help? please urgent

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Apr 12, 2011 at 6:41:53 PM

8

Site Stats

Members:

1454068

Objects:

20599

Forum Posts:

150689

Job Listings:

6

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 2.6275

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights