RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

300 Users Online (135 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Structure >> Technical Support >> Scope Boxes

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Wed, Oct 6, 2010 at 3:34:29 PM | Scope Boxes

#1

gguevarra


active

Joined: Wed, Oct 6, 2010
14 Posts
No Rating


I've created a scope box on my roof framing plan, created a duplicate view of the roof plan and pulled up the scope box in it. The scope box can be broken to omit the center portion of the view (much like live building section cuts), but I can't figure out how to control how much of that view is omitted. It appears there is a default amount that Revit cuts out, but I have no control over it...does anyone know where I can control it? Thanks!

This user is offline

 

Wed, Oct 6, 2010 at 5:23:26 PM | Scope Boxes

#2

gguevarra


active

Joined: Wed, Oct 6, 2010
14 Posts
No Rating


screen shots of what i've done...

This user is offline

 

Wed, Oct 6, 2010 at 5:38:09 PM | Scope Boxes

#3

gguevarra


active

Joined: Wed, Oct 6, 2010
14 Posts
No Rating


revised PDFs with crop regions on

This user is offline

 

Wed, Oct 6, 2010 at 5:42:18 PM | Scope Boxes

#4

gguevarra


active

Joined: Wed, Oct 6, 2010
14 Posts
No Rating


middle portion cleaned up

This user is offline

 

Wed, Oct 6, 2010 at 5:44:53 PM | Scope Boxes

#5

rkitect


active
rkitect Avatar

Joined: Thu, Dec 16, 2004
792 Posts
4 Stars: 29 Votes


See if this helps: http://www.screencast.com/users/rkitect/folders/Jing/media/22952011-74c8-436d-9216-1966b1a9b920

-----------------------------------

-//------------------------

Carl - rkitecsure[at]gmail.com

Need help? I'm probably in my chat room!

You fell victim to one of the classic blunders. The most famous is never get involved in a land war in asia, but only slightly less well known is this! Never go in against a Sicilian when death is on the line!

This user is offline

View Website

Wed, Oct 6, 2010 at 6:18:12 PM | Scope Boxes

#6

dgcad


active
dgcad Avatar

Joined: Fri, Mar 18, 2005
1231 Posts
3.5 Stars: 34 Votes


I think that's it. . . . so to summarize the video if I may . . . . get your scope box the size you want, turn on the crop region and cropping in the view,  then associate the view to that scope box, then split the view / crop region.

-----------------------------------

.

FULL 'DOWNLOAD ACCESS' to all 850+ CADclips videos for only $150

 

This user is offline

View Website

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Exporting scope boxes to dwg

Revit Structure >> Tips & Tricks

Fri, Jul 1, 2011 at 5:30:25 AM

0

scope boxes / far clip offset / view range

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Wed, Nov 6, 2019 at 8:11:05 AM

4

Scope boxes printing, set not to print.

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Feb 16, 2011 at 12:39:49 AM

4

SCOPE BOX VISIBILITY MESS

Community >> The Studio

Wed, Apr 13, 2016 at 8:37:15 PM

2

Scope Boxes vs. 2D/3D Datum Marks

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, May 18, 2007 at 3:03:56 AM

1

Site Stats

Members:

1691013

Objects:

22216

Forum Posts:

151746

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 1.8144

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights