RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

365 Users Online (180 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Structure >> Technical Support >> Slab Edge Visiblity Issue?

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Tue, Dec 22, 2009 at 12:07:26 AM | Slab Edge Visiblity Issue?

#1

rex916


active

Joined: Tue, Oct 6, 2009
15 Posts
No Rating


So I created a slab edge profile of a closure plate and added it to the end of my elevated slab. When I place the profile, I get a warning saying "one element is completely inside another." After this I choose the option to unjoin elements. This works and it draws my profile in section, but when I go to the upper level (plan view) I see my closure plate as a dash line. I don't want to see the dash lines up above. Any ideas of whats going wrong?

This user is offline

 

Tue, Dec 22, 2009 at 12:34:09 PM | Slab Edge Visiblity Issue?

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 374 Votes


You need to add some images so we can understand what you are doing.  An image of your profile in the family editor may help too.

This user is offline

 

Tue, Dec 22, 2009 at 6:17:15 PM | Slab Edge Visiblity Issue?

#3

rex916


active

Joined: Tue, Oct 6, 2009
15 Posts
No Rating


I attached an image file showing what is going on. First image you will see is a plan view looking down from level 2. The floor plan has 4 walls and a roof deck. Second image is a section cut and it shows my closure plate. Any help would be great.



Attached Images

70486_slab_edge.jpg

This user is offline

 

Wed, Dec 23, 2009 at 12:10:09 AM | Slab Edge Visiblity Issue?

#4

Aksha


active

Joined: Thu, Jan 31, 2008
6 Posts
No Rating


In the Plan View, hide the slab edge. If you really have to be very accurate, create two slab edges- one vertical and one horizontal. Hide the horizontal slab edge in plan view.

This user is offline

View Website

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Slab edge profile not available

Community >> Newbies

Tue, Nov 10, 2009 at 7:56:29 PM

6

"Could not create Slab Edge"

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Tue, Feb 17, 2009 at 7:40:42 PM

2

RC upstand on the edge of an RC slab

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Thu, Jul 14, 2011 at 4:04:56 PM

1

Slab edge and abc confrontation

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Dec 21, 2011 at 8:31:44 PM

0

Revit 2010 Slab Edge Trouble

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Feb 15, 2010 at 2:54:39 PM

7

Site Stats

Members:

1704793

Objects:

22263

Forum Posts:

151785

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.5475

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights