RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

183 Users Online (65 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> General Discussion >> Revit Project Management >> Worksets question - standards question...

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Thu, Oct 15, 2009 at 7:03:52 PM | Worksets question - standards question...

#1

arusso5


active

Joined: Mon, Aug 10, 2009
97 Posts
No Rating


How does everyone set up their worksets?  I am creating our office template to be use by two offices for all projects and the question of naming worksets came up.  I am used to using simple naming for worksets (i.e. exterior shell, interior partitions, FFE, roof elements, etc.), but I have seen a number of projects by other firms where everything is on Workset1. We work on large school projects and we may have 5-10 people on the same job and I'm not sure how you would work if everything was on the same workset.

 Is there any consensus on what worksets you should have?  How specific does everyone get?  Or are they very generic?

Any feedback would be appreciated.

Thanks.


This user is offline

 

Fri, Oct 16, 2009 at 5:12:25 PM | Worksets question - standards question...

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 377 Votes


You can't put worksets in a template ... at least I don't know how.

 

You can overdo worksets.  We add the Building Shell and an Interiors workset.  Other than that, it depends on the project.


This user is offline

 

Wed, Oct 21, 2009 at 12:17:13 PM | Worksets question - standards question...

#3

MARS1276


active

Joined: Thu, Jan 24, 2008
193 Posts
1 Stars: 1 Votes


Does anybody use worksets for Permitting only?  And then proceed to make a different workset for modifications or changes after that?

This user is offline

 

Wed, Oct 21, 2009 at 12:28:40 PM | Worksets question - standards question...

#4

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 377 Votes


Why would you?  Worksets are really for model elements and they span all views.  (Views have worksets too, but they are automatic per view and can't be multiple.)

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

project standards

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Feb 1, 2012 at 5:18:52 PM

6

A question..

Workflow & Implementation >> Worksets

Fri, Nov 23, 2012 at 3:15:39 PM

4

Rooms and worksets...

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Dec 4, 2009 at 8:19:19 PM

1

Question re: Model Performance vs modeling habits [ 1 2 ]

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Fri, Jul 17, 2009 at 7:57:26 PM

19

Server for Worksets

Workflow & Implementation >> Worksets

Fri, Aug 5, 2022 at 8:13:03 AM

8

Site Stats

Members:

1780679

Objects:

22480

Forum Posts:

151950

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.3958

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights