RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

203 Users Online (55 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> image parameter?

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Mon, Oct 12, 2009 at 8:33:29 PM | image parameter?

#1

jhendershot


active

Joined: Fri, Jan 23, 2009
20 Posts
No Rating


i am looking to store an image within a family that is able to schedule so when you create a schedule of say equipment you can have a column with the equipment's image in the schedule.

i created something similar in Architectural Desktop a couple years ago that would auto create a wall type schedule depending on the partitions that were in the model including images and sections of said walls... although a bit different the concept of storing an image with a block/family is the same.  

is this possible?  Cryingand no i don't just want a URL link..an actual image is perfered)

thanks. 


This user is offline

 

Mon, Oct 12, 2009 at 9:10:18 PM | image parameter?

#2

jhendershot


active

Joined: Fri, Jan 23, 2009
20 Posts
No Rating


forgot to mention this is Revit Architecture 2009, but might be moving to 2010 in the near future so if it can work on that please don't hold back..

 cheers!

j. 


This user is offline

 

Mon, Oct 12, 2009 at 9:26:29 PM | image parameter?

#3

tim123


active

Joined: Tue, Apr 12, 2005
1310 Posts
4.5 Stars: 18 Votes


I don't think that what you're trying to achieve is possible.  A URL link is probably your best bet, besides pasting images onto your schedule sheet.

This user is offline

View Website

Mon, Oct 12, 2009 at 9:33:14 PM | image parameter?

#4

jhendershot


active

Joined: Fri, Jan 23, 2009
20 Posts
No Rating


thanks for the reply.. i didn't think it was going to be possible.. i have been reading all kind of info and i am pretty familar with creating families and never came across anything that would allow me to do it, but thought i would ask in case i was missing something.

 

thanks.

j. 


This user is offline

 

Wed, Sep 19, 2018 at 10:25:39 PM | image parameter?

#5

MarcoMendez


active

Joined: Sun, May 27, 2018
0 Posts
4 Stars: 1 Votes


Contact me i can solve your problem


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Parameter formulas to select between two types then a instance

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sun, Jul 8, 2012 at 10:30:37 AM

5

Referencing a Shared Parameter in a Family parameter formula.

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Thu, Jan 29, 2015 at 7:26:24 PM

4

Parameter Formula

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Feb 28, 2007 at 1:12:50 AM

7

Can a Yes/No Parameter control a Length Parameter?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Mar 22, 2012 at 5:17:27 AM

5

Raster Image display

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Oct 10, 2008 at 11:08:26 AM

5

Site Stats

Members:

1706570

Objects:

22264

Forum Posts:

151786

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.3964

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights