RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

74 Users Online (73 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Beam System Visibility

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Mon, Sep 14, 2009 at 12:39:08 PM | Beam System Visibility

#1

ckchambe


active

Joined: Fri, Jul 25, 2008
28 Posts
No Rating


Hello all,

 Quick question about the beam system I just created.  For some reason I can't see it in any view. I've had this happen before with individual members and discovered that the view had to be changed to a higher level of detail, but that doesn't seem to be working here.  I looked all through Visiblity Graphics and everything appears to be on and it's on the correct workset...

Thanks in advance for any suggestions!!


This user is offline

 

Mon, Sep 14, 2009 at 12:54:03 PM | Beam System Visibility

#2

tim123


active

Joined: Tue, Apr 12, 2005
1310 Posts
4 Stars: 19 Votes


Are you using phases?

This user is offline

View Website

Mon, Sep 14, 2009 at 1:18:14 PM | Beam System Visibility

#3

ckchambe


active

Joined: Fri, Jul 25, 2008
28 Posts
No Rating


Not currently, and I double checked to see the that view I was using was set to "show all" just incase that was an issue...


This user is offline

 

Mon, Sep 14, 2009 at 1:36:23 PM | Beam System Visibility

#4

tim123


active

Joined: Tue, Apr 12, 2005
1310 Posts
4 Stars: 19 Votes


Is it possible that it's hidden by other elements, or above the views that you're looking for it?  Try and draw another quick one outside the model and see if you can see it.  If it disappears, it's probably turned off in VG.

This user is offline

View Website

Mon, Sep 14, 2009 at 1:42:34 PM | Beam System Visibility

#5

ckchambe


active

Joined: Fri, Jul 25, 2008
28 Posts
No Rating


Thanks for the helpSmile I'll keep playing with it....

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Beam System Visibility

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Mar 22, 2006 at 9:23:08 AM

2

structural beam system visibility

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Fri, Jun 27, 2008 at 12:24:51 PM

3

Beam System Tag

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Aug 14, 2009 at 3:09:33 AM

6

Beam system height VS. Beam height error

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Fri, Jan 22, 2016 at 4:31:20 PM

2

Adding a beam system issue

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sun, Jun 15, 2014 at 2:58:10 PM

0

Site Stats

Members:

1984531

Objects:

22874

Forum Posts:

152175

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.4171

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights