RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

62 Users Online (61 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Call outs withing call outs

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Sat, May 9, 2009 at 7:05:19 PM | Call outs withing call outs

#1

greg1970


active

Joined: Fri, Oct 24, 2008
49 Posts
No Rating


Is it possilble to do a call out from say a wall section, detail that call out, then do another call out of that detail and carry over the detail lines drawing into that call out.  I try to do this but my detail lines do not carry over to the final call out.


This user is offline

 

Sun, May 10, 2009 at 4:37:49 AM | Call outs withing call outs

#2

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 201 Votes


I don't know if this is what you are trying to do but Create a Callout of a section view, change what you want, then duplicate that callout with detail, dependant... whatever...

 


-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Sun, May 10, 2009 at 7:18:40 AM | Call outs withing call outs

#3

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 389 Votes


Detail lines and components will always copy / paste same place in either direction of the same relative view. 

This user is offline

 

Sun, May 10, 2009 at 10:17:17 AM | Call outs withing call outs

#4

greg1970


active

Joined: Fri, Oct 24, 2008
49 Posts
No Rating


what im trying to do is do a callout from a bulilding section (1/8"=1'-0"Winking to a detail of 1"=1'-0".  I want to add detail lines and components like window heads, blocking, detail lines, etc.  From there I want to do another callout form the 1" detail to a 3"=1'-0" detail, but I dont want to copy paste, I want the info I added to the 1" detail to carry over, so that if I make a change at the 1" detail level it will update the 3" detail.  For instance, if I move the window head 1" to the left in the 1"=1'-0" detail it will automatically move int he 3" detail.

 


This user is offline

 

Sun, May 10, 2009 at 3:35:42 PM | Call outs withing call outs

#5

tim123


active

Joined: Tue, Apr 12, 2005
1310 Posts
4 Stars: 19 Votes


You can create a dependant view with a different scale that will have the same detail and will update the information. 

This user is offline

View Website

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Call outs in Revit

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Jun 11, 2008 at 8:39:23 AM

4

Call Outs

Community >> Newbies

Sat, Feb 27, 2010 at 5:23:33 AM

2

Strucutral Columns VS Walls in Call outs

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Mon, Aug 16, 2010 at 8:17:05 AM

3

Elevation call outs missing

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Apr 3, 2008 at 8:35:13 PM

1

Changing options on call out views so able to see on all floors

Community >> Newbies

Thu, Oct 29, 2009 at 6:33:51 AM

1

Site Stats

Members:

1987637

Objects:

22875

Forum Posts:

152177

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.2486

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights