RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

224 Users Online (97 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Need assistants on double facade....

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Sun, Feb 22, 2009 at 6:38:26 AM | Need assistants on double facade....

#1

ireyes


active

Joined: Sat, Feb 23, 2008
11 Posts
3 Stars: 1 Votes


Hi,

I need help on creating a double skin facade system wall?  Can anybody assist me in creating such system? I'm working with Revit Architecture 2009.

I think that I have to create this system as a family/group, that's as far as I got.

 

Thanks,


-----------------------------------

I. Reyes

4th Yr. Architecture Student

Illinois Institute of Technology

Revit Architecture 2009

This user is offline

 

Sun, Feb 22, 2009 at 6:44:48 AM | Need assistants on double facade....

#2

ireyes


active

Joined: Sat, Feb 23, 2008
11 Posts
3 Stars: 1 Votes


Here is a picture of such system.  I'm trying/want to create something similar to this....

 

Thanks



Attached Images

53585_73291957d4a0ea4ae6.jpg

-----------------------------------

I. Reyes

4th Yr. Architecture Student

Illinois Institute of Technology

Revit Architecture 2009

This user is offline

 

Mon, Feb 23, 2009 at 12:16:49 PM | Need assistants on double facade....

#3

tim123


active

Joined: Tue, Apr 12, 2005
1310 Posts
4 Stars: 19 Votes


You could create it using two separate curtain walls, or alternatively, create your own curtain wall panels with two layers (image).  You could even create the louvres as part of the panel.

Attached Images

53626_Plenum_wall.jpg

This user is offline

View Website

Mon, Feb 23, 2009 at 5:48:30 PM | Need assistants on double facade....

#4

ireyes


active

Joined: Sat, Feb 23, 2008
11 Posts
3 Stars: 1 Votes


That was my alternative option, but I was wondering if there is an easier way to do this with just a few clicks.  such as creating a wall as a family/group, click wall icon, select wall type, and location A-B.  But if there is no other way I will just have to do this the way you suggested.

 

Thanks,


-----------------------------------

I. Reyes

4th Yr. Architecture Student

Illinois Institute of Technology

Revit Architecture 2009

This user is offline

 

Mon, Feb 23, 2009 at 6:03:36 PM | Need assistants on double facade....

#5

KingRevit


active

Joined: Mon, Oct 15, 2007
321 Posts
4 Stars: 12 Votes


just make a curtaian panle see attached

Attached Images

53654_008.jpg

Attached Files

This user is offline

 

Mon, Feb 23, 2009 at 8:22:46 PM | Need assistants on double facade....

#6

ireyes


active

Joined: Sat, Feb 23, 2008
11 Posts
3 Stars: 1 Votes


kingrevit,

 i'm new to revit and would like to know how to load / change the wall type to your *.rfa file.

 thanks,


-----------------------------------

I. Reyes

4th Yr. Architecture Student

Illinois Institute of Technology

Revit Architecture 2009

This user is offline

 

Mon, Feb 23, 2009 at 8:24:17 PM | Need assistants on double facade....

#7

ireyes


active

Joined: Sat, Feb 23, 2008
11 Posts
3 Stars: 1 Votes


kingrevit,

 i'm new to revit and would like to know how to load / change the wall type to your *.rfa file.

 thanks,


-----------------------------------

I. Reyes

4th Yr. Architecture Student

Illinois Institute of Technology

Revit Architecture 2009

This user is offline

 

Tue, Feb 24, 2009 at 9:07:07 AM | Need assistants on double facade....

#8

KingRevit


active

Joined: Mon, Oct 15, 2007
321 Posts
4 Stars: 12 Votes


sorry thats too big a topic for a forum, basically what your asking me how do you make familes?

sorry but you will need to get training for this.


This user is offline

 

Tue, Feb 24, 2009 at 12:30:13 PM | Need assistants on double facade....

#9

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 200 Votes


Here you have the tutorials for Families also... http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/item?siteID=123112&id=11091739

 


-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Double Skin facade with folding shutters

Community >> Newbies

Wed, Nov 13, 2019 at 3:31:43 AM

5

Double-Skin Facade as a "Curtain System" on a "Mass".

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sat, Nov 21, 2015 at 1:10:28 PM

2

Double layered honeycomb facade

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Apr 3, 2014 at 2:29:17 PM

1

Master Spec and Double Skin walls

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Dec 28, 2016 at 11:40:21 PM

0

Translucent polycarbonate facade

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Wed, Apr 2, 2014 at 9:06:07 PM

4

Site Stats

Members:

1844072

Objects:

22622

Forum Posts:

152046

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.1296

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights