RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

228 Users Online (90 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> How do I get rid of the Earth

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Fri, Feb 13, 2009 at 2:55:53 PM | How do I get rid of the Earth

#1

2005Mark


active

Joined: Thu, Sep 15, 2005
36 Posts
3.5 Stars: 2 Votes


When I do a section of a house how can I not display the earth. It makes my section look too messy.?

Thanks in advance

Mark


This user is offline

 

Fri, Feb 13, 2009 at 3:15:24 PM | How do I get rid of the Earth

#2

Fryingpanwarrior


active
Fryingpanwarrior Avatar

Joined: Thu, Jan 8, 2009
11 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


When I read the title of this thread, I thought "Jeez, this guy has some serious issues with this planet!"

Anyways, hide it in the particular view by selecting the earth, right-click, select Hide in View from the pop-up menu...

I just gave my first piece of Revit advise! YESSSSSS!


-----------------------------------

Sex, Drugs, and Revit...

This user is offline

 

Fri, Feb 13, 2009 at 3:22:10 PM | How do I get rid of the Earth

#3

tim123


active

Joined: Tue, Apr 12, 2005
1310 Posts
4.5 Stars: 18 Votes


Or you can set the display settings in the object styles.

 

This will only affect your project though.  More drastic measures would be required to get rid of the earth.



Attached Images

53023_Earth.jpg

This user is offline

View Website

Fri, Feb 13, 2009 at 3:34:58 PM | How do I get rid of the Earth

#4

2005Mark


active

Joined: Thu, Sep 15, 2005
36 Posts
3.5 Stars: 2 Votes


Thanks to you all. I really should dump ADT and take on Revit full time.

Thanks

Mark


This user is offline

 

Fri, Feb 13, 2009 at 3:38:34 PM | How do I get rid of the Earth

#5

tim123


active

Joined: Tue, Apr 12, 2005
1310 Posts
4.5 Stars: 18 Votes


Definitely.

This user is offline

View Website

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Below grade earth pattern missing

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Nov 10, 2016 at 8:58:11 AM

7

Earth and foundations in Architectural Elevations

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Feb 24, 2010 at 5:04:44 PM

2

Publish to google earth issue

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sun, Feb 10, 2013 at 5:00:01 AM

1

Avatech Earth Connector. Anyone know where to get instructions?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Feb 24, 2010 at 1:30:28 PM

1

Rotating a model imported into Google Earth

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Oct 24, 2007 at 1:54:53 PM

0

Site Stats

Members:

1491649

Objects:

21156

Forum Posts:

151137

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.0585

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights