RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

83 Users Online (82 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> 4 qusetions from a newbie REPOST

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Fri, Feb 6, 2009 at 11:39:08 AM | 4 qusetions from a newbie REPOST

#1

FUJKA


active

Joined: Fri, Mar 7, 2008
10 Posts
No Rating


Wow that first post  was a mess pleas respond here

 

1.  If I look at a models 3d section view, and set the view detail level to course.    All the slab cuts turn blue. How do I change this to a dark grey?

2.  Can I get the ridge lines on the roof pitches to a lighter color, grey?

3. The tape measure tool lists dimensions in 1/256 th's is it possible to make this measure in 1/16 th's  or  1/8    th's

4. I use reference plains a lot to draw and measure. Is this a good practice?   Should I delete them if not needed or just keep them in the  model for future reference?

 

Thanks!!!

 


This user is offline

 

Fri, Feb 6, 2009 at 11:55:04 AM | 4 qusetions from a newbie REPOST

#2

broncos4life


active

Joined: Thu, Nov 10, 2005
390 Posts
4 Stars: 10 Votes


1.) Go to "View Properties" -> "Edit/New" to get to the type parameters -> Then change your Coarse Poche Material to a different color.

2)I would use line work on your ridge lines, although you may be able to change the line type for that paticular line under "Roofs" in your Visibility Graphics...I would check that first.

3) For the tape measure I do not think you can get it to change accurace, tape measure is meant to be 100% accurate.

4)Its fine to use reference planes, the only thing is that they can be kind of annoying when trying to draft, so we typically delete them when done using them, or you just just hide them as well.  So not a big deal, just depends on if they bother you or not to have them haning around.


This user is offline

 

Fri, Feb 6, 2009 at 12:06:50 PM | 4 qusetions from a newbie REPOST

#3

FUJKA


active

Joined: Fri, Mar 7, 2008
10 Posts
No Rating


Thanks

 

What do you mean by linework on ther roof ridges?

I am reffering to the ridge color when viewd in 3D

 

I keep the plains turned of in views until I need them. I guess I will keep using them freely.

 

Go Browns Winking

 


This user is offline

 

Fri, Feb 6, 2009 at 12:45:50 PM | 4 qusetions from a newbie REPOST

#4

tim123


active

Joined: Tue, Apr 12, 2005
1310 Posts
4 Stars: 19 Votes


In the metric version of Revit the project units controls the accuracy of the tape measure tool.  To change it go to project units under settings.

Use the tool that looks like a pen tip to overide lines in your model, such as the line that refers to your ridge, if this is what you mean.


This user is offline

View Website

Fri, Feb 6, 2009 at 1:04:59 PM | 4 qusetions from a newbie REPOST

#5

FUJKA


active

Joined: Fri, Mar 7, 2008
10 Posts
No Rating


Wow I thought the line tool was pretty cool until I realised when spinning around the model you can see thru objects to the newly created lines. Am I missing something?

This user is offline

 

Fri, Feb 6, 2009 at 1:30:22 PM | 4 qusetions from a newbie REPOST

#6

tim123


active

Joined: Tue, Apr 12, 2005
1310 Posts
4 Stars: 19 Votes


The linework tool is view specific so is typicaly used in the views that you use in your presentation or place on your sheets.  If you override a line in a 3D view in hidden line mode then, yes, it will show through your model if you rotate it (this does not happen in shaded modes).  This should not be a problem though, as the tool would typically only be used for presentation purposes.  If you are using the 3D view to view your model there should be no reason to use the tool.  To get rid of the override just duplicate the view without detailing.

This user is offline

View Website

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Newbie

Community >> Newbies

Thu, Apr 27, 2017 at 9:35:53 AM

2

sorry for a probable repost

Community >> Newbies

Thu, May 3, 2007 at 9:26:16 AM

1

Revit MEP 2008 Newbie!

Community >> Newbies

Mon, Oct 1, 2007 at 10:00:09 AM

0

Newbie needs help

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Dec 28, 2009 at 8:45:27 AM

5

newbie from ohio

Community >> Newbies

Sat, Jan 2, 2010 at 8:16:07 AM

4

Site Stats

Members:

2004747

Objects:

22897

Forum Posts:

152181

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 1.4509

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights