RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

202 Users Online (63 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Plan Render-No "View Size"?

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Tue, Jan 13, 2009 at 6:02:53 PM | Plan Render-No "View Size"?

#1

justinm


active

Joined: Fri, Jul 6, 2007
10 Posts
No Rating


RAC 2009

I've got an "urban scale" birdseye view (about 8 city blocks) and I've set up a duplicate of my default 3d view (oriented to my plan view) which will now allow a render.  However, in normal camera views, there is a button in the design bar called "view size" that allows one to change the physical size of a render for print.  In this view, "view size" is NOT in the design bar.  This is a problem because choosing a "print" render shows a view size of 230" resulting in a 15 GB file!

Is there a way to change the view size in a "plan view" render?


This user is offline

 

Tue, Jan 13, 2009 at 8:57:16 PM | Plan Render-No "View Size"?

#2

justinm


active

Joined: Fri, Jul 6, 2007
10 Posts
No Rating


In case anyone is interested...I figured it out.

 

The "print render" size is dependent on the scale.  I changed the scale from 1/8" =1' to 1" = 200' and I got about an 8" x 7" "print" size render at 300 dpi.

 

BTW, does anyone know how to actually GET someone to reply?  This is probably my 5th or 6th post and I don't think I've had one reply.  =^(

 

Maybe my questions are too simple and now worth anyone's time to answer.  Good luck all!

 

j


This user is offline

 

Tue, Jan 13, 2009 at 9:12:54 PM | Plan Render-No "View Size"?

#3

tim123


active

Joined: Tue, Apr 12, 2005
1310 Posts
4.5 Stars: 18 Votes


You don't actually 'get' people to reply.  If anyone online knows the answer to your question it would be answered, although in this case you figured out the solution out fairly quickly.  You may have to wait sometimes, as in one of your previous posts where your answer was given the next day (lighting question in october).

This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Jan 13, 2009 at 9:51:54 PM | Plan Render-No "View Size"?

#4

justinm


active

Joined: Fri, Jul 6, 2007
10 Posts
No Rating


hey Timm,

I must have sounded like I was whining.

I wasn't bemoaning the "speed" so much as seeing 14 "views" and no "replies" and not understanding why that is happening.  I know this isn't some kind of real-time chat help for Revit, but users helping other users.

I guess that it is somewhat comforting to think that people view but then don't reply because they don't know the answer.  I do find it a little hard to believe seeing the complexity of some of the questions that DO get answered and knowing that I'm no Revit wizard.

Thanks for the reply.  =^]

 

j


This user is offline

 

Tue, Jan 13, 2009 at 10:25:21 PM | Plan Render-No "View Size"?

#5

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 361 Votes


There are several users here that are very capable of answering almost every question posted.  But as you will learn, you sometimes have to have the time to re-create the problem first in order to give a clear answer.   We also recognize that some questions need to be answered first by the poster if they can work it out.  Lessons self learned will grow the user quicker than spoon feeding ... so we watch.  If the user really struggles and appears to be using his help and is searching the forums, we will even answer really basic questions... If the answer is in the help, I will always point the poster there first.

 

I think most of the people that post answers (me included) are working at full time jobs.  I pop in and answer when I am waiting for Revit to do something or I'm on a break.

 

I hope you too will step up and answer posts ... 


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

What's up with the tezt "size"????? [ 1 2 ]

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Aug 19, 2008 at 3:16:25 PM

25

image when "render in cloud" black

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Jan 14, 2014 at 2:51:32 PM

4

Similar tool to "Plan Region" but in 3D View?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sat, Feb 17, 2018 at 10:09:17 PM

1

converting "D" size titleblock to smaller "C" size TBlck

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Jul 10, 2008 at 9:38:12 PM

1

Going from "Title w line" to "Plan Title"

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Aug 23, 2007 at 4:53:11 PM

0

Site Stats

Members:

1548673

Objects:

21379

Forum Posts:

151395

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 1.9983

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights