RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

258 Users Online (92 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Zero Suppression in Level elevations

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Mon, Jan 12, 2009 at 6:54:55 PM | Zero Suppression in Level elevations

#1

RevitCity07


active

Joined: Tue, Sep 11, 2007
23 Posts
No Rating


I set my project units to suppress 0 feet.  The problem is that in my levels, at the ground floor it just says 0" now.  I guess it's doing what it's supposed to do, but in this one area I want it to say 0'-0"  Any help?

 Revit 2009


This user is offline

 

Fri, Jan 16, 2009 at 12:15:14 PM | Zero Suppression in Level elevations

#2

tim123


active

Joined: Tue, Apr 12, 2005
1310 Posts
4.5 Stars: 18 Votes


Go to the levels properties and you can overide the format for that particular annotation (under 'units format').

This user is offline

View Website

Fri, Jan 16, 2009 at 3:22:42 PM | Zero Suppression in Level elevations

#3

RevitCity07


active

Joined: Tue, Sep 11, 2007
23 Posts
No Rating


Level properties?  You lost me

This user is offline

 

Fri, Jan 16, 2009 at 3:46:38 PM | Zero Suppression in Level elevations

#4

tim123


active

Joined: Tue, Apr 12, 2005
1310 Posts
4.5 Stars: 18 Votes


If I understand your problem correctly, you have placed a level using the spot elevation tool, and in a particular view you would like to overide the number format.  If this is the case, go to its properties, duplicate the elevation symbol and overide the unit formatting - see image.

Attached Images

51235_Elevation.jpg

This user is offline

View Website

Fri, Jan 16, 2009 at 4:01:54 PM | Zero Suppression in Level elevations

#5

RevitCity07


active

Joined: Tue, Sep 11, 2007
23 Posts
No Rating


Ah, well that's the thing...it's not a spot elevation...it's actually a "level"

This user is offline

 

Fri, Jan 16, 2009 at 4:10:54 PM | Zero Suppression in Level elevations

#6

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 361 Votes


I don't know a way to get rid of this because it reads the information as a real value that you set to 0.  You will have to use a level head that does not have this value.

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Hiding Level Bubbles to internal elevations

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Dec 10, 2013 at 10:10:45 PM

3

Level elevations

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Sep 11, 2014 at 5:54:39 PM

2

Level Symbols on Elevations

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Sep 15, 2009 at 1:26:20 PM

3

Problems with linked files and interior elevations

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Aug 3, 2011 at 12:59:52 PM

2

Changing Level Elevations without moving the Model?

Community >> The Studio

Tue, Sep 4, 2012 at 10:58:03 PM

10

Site Stats

Members:

1529344

Objects:

21315

Forum Posts:

151305

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.4994

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights