RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

254 Users Online (119 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Wall Detail Level

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Mon, Oct 27, 2008 at 5:28:03 PM | Wall Detail Level

#1

maranelloboy


active

Joined: Mon, Oct 8, 2007
57 Posts
3 Stars: 2 Votes


Is there any way of changing what layers of a wall (or floor or roof for that matter) display on the different detail levels?  Our consultants want more simplified walls than what we're sending them in our CAD exports, but they still need to be able to have the wall core defined.  The first picture is what we get with the detail level set to medium and fine, the second picture is set to course, and the third picture is the desired result at medium.

Attached Images

47020_Fine_Wall.JPG47020_Course_Wall.JPG47020_Medium_Wall.JPG

This user is offline

 

Mon, Oct 27, 2008 at 6:53:52 PM | Wall Detail Level

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 363 Votes


Look at your export-layers file.  Structure 1&2 / Finish 1&2 / air-layer / membrane as well as common edges are all definable layers.... you can set up what will work best for you by experimentation. 

 

You just need to understand what hapens when you move items from core to finish or the oter way around.  Your HELP will explain the rules on cleanup using these values.


This user is offline

 

Mon, Oct 27, 2008 at 7:14:53 PM | Wall Detail Level

#3

maranelloboy


active

Joined: Mon, Oct 8, 2007
57 Posts
3 Stars: 2 Votes


Thanks.  I'll try it out.

This user is offline

 

Mon, Oct 27, 2008 at 7:24:41 PM | Wall Detail Level

#4

tim123


active

Joined: Tue, Apr 12, 2005
1310 Posts
4.5 Stars: 18 Votes


If there aren't too many walls you can create a duplicate view for the client and use the pen tool to make the lines that you don't want invisible. 

This user is offline

View Website

Mon, Oct 27, 2008 at 7:25:20 PM | Wall Detail Level

#5

maranelloboy


active

Joined: Mon, Oct 8, 2007
57 Posts
3 Stars: 2 Votes


Thanks.  I'll try it out.

This user is offline

 

Mon, Oct 27, 2008 at 7:25:34 PM | Wall Detail Level

#6

tim123


active

Joined: Tue, Apr 12, 2005
1310 Posts
4.5 Stars: 18 Votes


If there aren't too many walls you can create a duplicate view for the client and use the pen tool to make the lines that you don't want invisible. 

This user is offline

View Website

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Course Detail Level Exposes Wall Ends

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Nov 4, 2011 at 6:16:57 PM

1

Detail level - arch vs structure

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Tue, Jan 20, 2009 at 3:05:50 PM

4

fine detail missing on duplicated wall, plan view??

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, May 2, 2006 at 1:31:20 AM

0

Revit Detail Level fill pattern, Texts in Elevation and Section's Symbols

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Jul 30, 2012 at 12:12:54 PM

5

Detail Level

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Apr 14, 2011 at 9:19:07 AM

4

Site Stats

Members:

1566588

Objects:

21426

Forum Posts:

151459

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 1.6315

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights