RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

205 Users Online (78 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Structure >> Technical Support >> Borrowing license to work at home

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Mon, Sep 22, 2008 at 8:11:34 PM | Borrowing license to work at home

#1

JHASSEL


active

Joined: Tue, Sep 9, 2008
1 Posts
No Rating


Is it possible to borrow a network license from the office to use on a personal PC?  Previously (with Arch Desktop) I have been able to check out the license over a VPN connection.  Is this an option? 

 Many thanks for your time.


This user is offline

 

Mon, Sep 22, 2008 at 8:19:33 PM | Borrowing license to work at home

#2

alabaster2513


active
alabaster2513 Avatar

Joined: Tue, Jan 16, 2007
1009 Posts
3.5 Stars: 25 Votes


you can contact Autodesk and they will give you an authorization code for your home PC since their software is dual seat. You just can't use both licenses at the same time.


This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Sep 23, 2008 at 1:51:45 PM | Borrowing license to work at home

#3

coreed


site moderator|||
coreed Avatar

Joined: Fri, Feb 10, 2006
1874 Posts
4 Stars: 16 Votes


go into the subcription center, they have work at home area where you can request a work at home license for network users, non-network users can just install at home and use

HTH


-----------------------------------

best regards,

coreed,aia

bmpArchitects,Inc.

"Revit has to be implemented, Not installed." 

Long Live Revit

This user is offline

 

Tue, Sep 23, 2008 at 2:13:31 PM | Borrowing license to work at home

#4

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 377 Votes


You can always "borrow" your network license for a period.  We do this all the time with our corporate laptop.  From the REVIT Help menu - choose product license information then click on borrow and follow the instructions.  The only problem is that you need to do this from the system the license will reside on.

This user is offline

 

Fri, Jul 8, 2011 at 2:13:16 PM | Borrowing license to work at home

#5

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 377 Votes


Just bumping this up because most users don't know about this.


This user is offline

 

Tue, Jul 12, 2011 at 4:58:21 PM | Borrowing license to work at home

#6

structuresguy


active

Joined: Tue, May 6, 2008
102 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


But what if you don't want to work on, or don't have, a laptop?  I would like to access a license from my home workstation, borrowed from my work license server.  Is there a way to do this?  Thanks


This user is offline

 

Tue, Jul 12, 2011 at 5:27:35 PM | Borrowing license to work at home

#7

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 377 Votes


Please read the whole thread!


This user is offline

 

Wed, Jul 13, 2011 at 12:07:08 AM | Borrowing license to work at home

#8

structuresguy


active

Joined: Tue, May 6, 2008
102 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


I did read the thread.  And all of the methods seem to require a laptop, that can be plugged into the network, to sign out a license.  I looked through the subscription site and could not find anything else dealing with license borrowing, other than the typical method. 

 

 



Edited on: Tue, Jul 12, 2011 at 10:04:40 PM

This user is offline

 

Wed, Jul 13, 2011 at 11:47:02 AM | Borrowing license to work at home

#9

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 377 Votes


Ah..... that is not what I read in alabaster's post or coreed's......neither of those talk about laptops....


This user is offline

 

Mon, Aug 1, 2011 at 3:32:11 PM | Borrowing license to work at home

#10

emgeeo


active

Joined: Wed, Mar 12, 2008
322 Posts
3.5 Stars: 7 Votes


ooooooooo...busted!


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

borrowing

Workflow & Implementation >> Worksets

Wed, Nov 21, 2012 at 4:33:45 PM

1

Some computers can't find a license

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Aug 22, 2016 at 9:05:06 PM

2

migrating licenses

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Thu, Nov 30, 2006 at 1:09:25 PM

0

Revit 2010

General Discussion >> Revit ROI

Sun, Apr 4, 2010 at 9:15:29 PM

5

Working @ home

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Jun 16, 2022 at 9:57:20 AM

8

Site Stats

Members:

1771617

Objects:

22438

Forum Posts:

151914

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.5366

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights