RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

192 Users Online (57 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> wall display properites

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Thu, Sep 18, 2008 at 4:06:37 PM | wall display properites

#1

rquist


active

Joined: Tue, Jun 17, 2008
160 Posts
No Rating


I have bearing walls and non-bearing.

I created the brg wall by duplicating the non brg.

When I go to edit assembly and change the cut pattern to represent brg, it also changes the non brg. wall.

seems like I should know this, just not getting it.

 How can I create a wall that's entirely independant from the others when changing the display properties?

RAC2008


This user is offline

 

Thu, Sep 18, 2008 at 4:16:45 PM | wall display properites

#2

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 200 Votes


Did you duplicate (first) the wall and give another name before you change the properties of the wall?

 


-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Thu, Sep 18, 2008 at 4:31:08 PM | wall display properites

#3

rquist


active

Joined: Tue, Jun 17, 2008
160 Posts
No Rating


edit

duplicate

rename

ok

 and ok to cancel out of properties box.

I can get the walls in the "detail level: course" to show up differently when I change the detail level to course. But when I change the cut pattern in the edit assembly materials dialogue box it changes all of the walls to the same cut pattern. 


This user is offline

 

Thu, Sep 18, 2008 at 7:25:37 PM | wall display properites

#4

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 200 Votes


Hi, i gonna put a video, wait a few moments...

 See the video and give me a feeback: http://screencast.com/t/QdYDXqHGqIO

 



Edited on: Thu, Sep 18, 2008 at 2:29:13 PM

-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Fri, Sep 19, 2008 at 8:10:33 AM | wall display properites

#5

tim123


active

Joined: Tue, Apr 12, 2005
1310 Posts
4.5 Stars: 18 Votes


You need to duplicate the material or give it a new one - then you can change them independantly.

This user is offline

View Website

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Wall Join Display

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Oct 14, 2010 at 5:52:50 PM

0

Wall Display in Plan

Revit Structure >> Tips & Tricks

Wed, Jan 13, 2010 at 6:30:59 PM

1

Wall display issue

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Jul 6, 2010 at 10:00:14 PM

10

How do you control the display of wall layers in the Roof Plan?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Jul 20, 2012 at 3:51:46 PM

3

problems with wall display.

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Jan 12, 2010 at 4:29:13 PM

3

Site Stats

Members:

1633304

Objects:

22067

Forum Posts:

151655

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.7848

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights