RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

416 Users Online (233 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Keyboard shortcuts

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Wed, Jun 18, 2008 at 4:46:28 PM | Keyboard shortcuts

#1

BRIANHADLEY


active

Joined: Wed, Jun 4, 2008
32 Posts
No Rating


Does anyone know where I can find any instructions on how to modify the keyboard shortcuts file.  I havn"t had much success with it in the past.  I would like to change my shortcuts to be more like what I use in Autocad.


This user is offline

 

Wed, Jun 18, 2008 at 4:51:01 PM | Keyboard shortcuts

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 361 Votes


Try typing in shortcuts in the search area under forums here at RevitCITY

This user is offline

 

Wed, Jul 2, 2008 at 5:53:11 PM | Keyboard shortcuts

#3

Mindblindreaper


active
Mindblindreaper Avatar

Joined: Thu, Feb 7, 2008
12 Posts
No Rating


Look here, http://www.revitcity.com/forums.php?action=viewthread&thread_id=10182 it will tell you how to do it.

-----------------------------------
Knowledge is power. Power corrupts. Study hard, be evil.

This user is offline

 

Wed, Jul 2, 2008 at 7:14:29 PM | Keyboard shortcuts

#4

TABEST


active

Joined: Wed, May 9, 2007
141 Posts
4 Stars: 4 Votes


search your computer for keyboardshortcuts.txt, there are simple instructions in this file.  But really, all you do is remove a semi-colon wherever you want to place a shortcut, type that shortcut key(s) inbetween the quotation marks, and ensure that you don't have the same key(s) defined elsewhere in the file (easily verified with your word processer's find command).  GL

This user is offline

 

Thu, Jul 3, 2008 at 4:14:44 PM | Keyboard shortcuts

#5

emgeeo


active

Joined: Wed, Mar 12, 2008
322 Posts
3.5 Stars: 7 Votes


Has anyone downloaded the third party app 'Keyboard Shortcuts Highway' found in the 'Resources' section of RevitCity?  Restarting Revit everytime I wish to make a change keeps me from updating my alias editor.

Alias command editor is one feature of AutoCAD I definitely miss.

 

Also, on another note.  Is there a way to 'Edit' slabs (and other elements for that matter) through the keyboard?  Being able to access my editing options from the keyboard would be real nice.


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Some Keyboard shortcuts not working?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, May 5, 2009 at 7:52:55 PM

5

Keyboard Shortcuts Won't Open/Show

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Tue, Feb 26, 2013 at 5:09:04 PM

9

Keyboard Shortcuts??????

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Jun 12, 2008 at 2:19:18 PM

8

Looking for a few handy keyboard shortcuts

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Sep 28, 2010 at 1:21:51 AM

6

keyboard shortcuts file, where is it?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Nov 25, 2009 at 3:17:21 PM

6

Site Stats

Members:

1531701

Objects:

21320

Forum Posts:

151322

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.0864

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights