RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

83 Users Online (82 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Revit 2009 Rendering Issues

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 2 | 1 | 2 Next >>

Sat, May 24, 2008 at 3:13:18 PM | Revit 2009 Rendering Issues

#1

jbh322


active

Joined: Fri, Oct 13, 2006
4 Posts
No Rating


I'm using the 30 day trial of Revit 2009 and am having trouble getting any kind of sky to show up when I render. Does anyone know what I might be doing wrong. The background just shows up gray.

My settings are medium quality, exterior sun, and sky few clouds. Thanks


This user is offline

 

Sun, May 25, 2008 at 3:43:52 AM | Revit 2009 Rendering Issues

#2

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 201 Votes


Hi there, do you try to change the elevation camera? for example: see from bottom to top, put camera source in 1.75m and camera target 5.00m. The Revit 2009 in render now, it's like 3Ds max or Rhino, have a "Base" (gray) and if we don't put some "site" appears gray, but when we change the perspective view start appear the blue sky....

 


-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Thu, Jun 12, 2008 at 12:33:31 PM | Revit 2009 Rendering Issues

#3

JAMESHGRIMES


site moderator|||
JAMESHGRIMES Avatar

Joined: Fri, Apr 14, 2006
584 Posts
4.5 Stars: 10 Votes


I have question. In the following image, why is the sky stopping just below the top of the scene?

Attached Images

38787_Exterior_Southwest.jpg

This user is offline

 

Fri, Jun 13, 2008 at 11:59:45 AM | Revit 2009 Rendering Issues

#4

airfoil


active

Joined: Fri, Feb 29, 2008
1 Posts
No Rating


Could it be that your camera is high enough that you're gaining horizon?


This user is offline

 

Fri, Jun 13, 2008 at 12:04:09 PM | Revit 2009 Rendering Issues

#5

JAMESHGRIMES


site moderator|||
JAMESHGRIMES Avatar

Joined: Fri, Apr 14, 2006
584 Posts
4.5 Stars: 10 Votes


Well I think that may be the issue. I have my camera set a 20'-0" and the target at 18" in elevation. The site is high at the location of the camera so I have to have it that high. I was just wondering if I had missed a setting somewhere and could adjust the horizon. I know I could put more trees on the site to "hide" the horizon but I don't really want to.


This user is offline

 

Fri, Jun 13, 2008 at 4:02:48 PM | Revit 2009 Rendering Issues

#6

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 201 Votes


Hi JAMES, if you just look my post above i think i awnser the question, they "put" Mental Ray like 3DS MAX or Rhino, you have "like"a Horizont line (grey), it's not a issue, when we don't have a "Site" "he" put that "line" to define the horizont line like MAX or Rhino...

 


-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Fri, Jun 13, 2008 at 4:24:34 PM | Revit 2009 Rendering Issues

#7

JAMESHGRIMES


site moderator|||
JAMESHGRIMES Avatar

Joined: Fri, Apr 14, 2006
584 Posts
4.5 Stars: 10 Votes


Thanks, I guess I will just have to live with it then.

This user is offline

 

Fri, Jun 13, 2008 at 4:29:28 PM | Revit 2009 Rendering Issues

#8

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 201 Votes


Yeah James, me too, but I'm already accustomed with that in MAX and RHINO, so... But i think it's better like this because in 2008 if we  don't put the SITE in model (LARGE) the "SKY" appears just like 10 feets...

 

 


-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Fri, Jun 13, 2008 at 4:33:21 PM | Revit 2009 Rendering Issues

#9

JAMESHGRIMES


site moderator|||
JAMESHGRIMES Avatar

Joined: Fri, Apr 14, 2006
584 Posts
4.5 Stars: 10 Votes


That's true. I just hope Autodesk eventually gives us the ability to render with a custom background. In the meantime I will work around it.

This user is offline

 

Fri, Jun 13, 2008 at 4:41:18 PM | Revit 2009 Rendering Issues

#10

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 201 Votes


Yeah, i when "they" change 2008 to 2009, with Materials i just have a "Crash" because i have hundred of materials created and now i have to just REBUILD again, it's like a Knife in my Chest...

 



Edited on: Fri, Jun 13, 2008 at 5:11:55 PM

-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Mon, Nov 17, 2008 at 9:39:57 PM | Revit 2009 Rendering Issues

#11

yrneg


active

Joined: Thu, Feb 1, 2007
1 Posts
3 Stars: 2 Votes


hello im just wondering about how to render trees clearly in revit?and also it kinda look like grayish and pale rather than green..can anyone have some helpful tips on proper exterior setup?....thanks

 

yrneg@yahoo.com/blitzwing_17@gmail.com

 

 


-----------------------------------

genry_07

This user is offline

 

Fri, Sep 4, 2009 at 7:29:39 PM | Revit 2009 Rendering Issues

#12

aWorulz


active

Joined: Thu, Aug 20, 2009
1 Posts
No Rating


if you trees are being rendered white. go to materials and go to the specific material used and change the rendering colour. it has a default of with so just changing it to the correct colour wiill give you the colour when it is rendered.

This user is offline

 

Sat, Sep 5, 2009 at 3:43:18 PM | Revit 2009 Rendering Issues

#13

erland73


active
erland73 Avatar

Joined: Fri, Sep 7, 2007
738 Posts
4.5 Stars: 85 Votes


Do what aWorulz suggests: check your materials in Settings--> Materials...One suggestion: rename you materials, i.e. Render Material 200-200-200 to Leaves or whatever.....

Attached Images

65796_2009-09-051429.png65796_2009-09-051432.png65796_Tree.jpg

-----------------------------------

 “Learning never exhausts the mind.” Leonardo Da Vinci 

 

This user is offline

 

Sat, Sep 5, 2009 at 4:00:41 PM | Revit 2009 Rendering Issues

#14

tim123


active

Joined: Tue, Apr 12, 2005
1310 Posts
4 Stars: 19 Votes


Are they RPC trees in 2009 or 2010?  These can appear grey / green, but it depends on lighting conditions and the type of tree.  If you post an image we can see what you mean.

This user is offline

View Website

Sun, Sep 6, 2009 at 10:35:29 AM | Revit 2009 Rendering Issues

#15

erland73


active
erland73 Avatar

Joined: Fri, Sep 7, 2007
738 Posts
4.5 Stars: 85 Votes


If they are RPC trees, also make sure their version, if they are RAC 2008 RPC trees and you're using RAC 2009, they'll appear grayish....

-----------------------------------

 “Learning never exhausts the mind.” Leonardo Da Vinci 

 

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 2 | 1 | 2 Next >>



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Rendering RPC issues

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Thu, Jun 11, 2009 at 3:55:31 PM

1

Rendering in Revit 2009 [ 1 2 ]

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Dec 31, 2009 at 10:41:31 AM

19

Going from Rendering in RA 2008 to Rendering in RA 2009

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, May 11, 2009 at 4:32:50 PM

6

2009 Rendering has white spots!

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Sep 4, 2008 at 5:56:09 PM

2

Helping rendering in 2009

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sun, Apr 19, 2009 at 8:24:59 AM

1

Site Stats

Members:

1984555

Objects:

22874

Forum Posts:

152175

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 1.6339

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights