RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

137 Users Online (50 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Camera Settings for a Walkthrough animation

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Thu, Jan 31, 2008 at 1:54:42 PM | Camera Settings for a Walkthrough animation

#1

Mogee


active

Joined: Fri, Apr 20, 2007
8 Posts
No Rating


Hi guys

 I am working on a walkthrough and i have created my path and set up my interactive point to adjust my camera. One thing i noticed is that if I change the angle of one of the cameras it affects the whole path not just the section I am correcting.

 

My question is: Is there anyway of checking/adjusting the camera properties(eye elevation, target elevation) like you would with a standard camera?


This user is offline

 

Thu, Nov 9, 2017 at 1:06:48 PM | Camera Settings for a Walkthrough animation

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 378 Votes


A walkthru uses individual 3D views and each view can be set independently.

 


This user is offline

 

Wed, Nov 28, 2018 at 3:48:11 PM | Camera Settings for a Walkthrough animation

#3

hanbyjm


active

Joined: Wed, Oct 3, 2018
0 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


I have a walkthrough that I created in the basement of a building I am working on.  Since creating the walkthrough, the clients want to lower the basement by 2 feet.  Now my camera is 2 feet higher, it is not too noticable until going though the door and the camera goes through the wall at the top of the door.  Is there a simple way to adjust the camera 2 feet lower for the whole path at once?


This user is offline

 

Tue, Dec 4, 2018 at 6:04:26 AM | Camera Settings for a Walkthrough animation

#4

tim123


active

Joined: Tue, Apr 12, 2005
1310 Posts
4.5 Stars: 18 Votes


Go to a section view and right click on the walkthrough in the project browser.  Click show camera.  Then move the path up or down to the correct height.


This user is offline

View Website

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

how to rotate building@object in animation

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Dec 15, 2010 at 4:45:30 AM

7

Can't create camera or walkthrough on first floor but can on others. Why?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Nov 19, 2014 at 4:32:39 PM

7

Walkthrough avi export - please help

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Feb 21, 2005 at 6:23:46 PM

4

Revit 9.1 walkthrough resets camera path and active camera

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Jul 19, 2007 at 4:19:33 PM

1

Revit ARCH 2010 - Walkthrough Camera Reset

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Jan 17, 2011 at 5:50:56 PM

0

Site Stats

Members:

1823330

Objects:

22584

Forum Posts:

152007

Job Listings:

4

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.2750

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights