RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

238 Users Online (130 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Export to dwg problem - I want it all in 1 file :) - please heeeelp

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Tue, Jan 22, 2008 at 9:03:42 AM | Export to dwg problem - I want it all in 1 file :) - please heeeelp

#1

adanedhel


active

Joined: Sat, Jan 6, 2007
20 Posts
3.5 Stars: 2 Votes


I was trying to find something about my problem on forum but couldn't find anything. Could any1 tell me if theres a possibility to export all my views (elev.,floorplans...etc.) to ONE dwg file. I'm using Revit 8.1 in my office and need to send all the projects to consultants that don't use revit. And they're really unhappy if they have all the views in separate dwg files. I was trying to copy everything to one file but then cad just moved some things in every drawing and that's just unacceptable cause its impossible to see what is what. I even tried to move those things back to its proper position but it's just to much work to do. Please help... Smile

This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Jan 22, 2008 at 1:41:33 PM | Export to dwg problem - I want it all in 1 file :) - please heeeelp

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 353 Votes


You can't put evertything in one dwg but you can put all the views of one sheet in one file.  Just check the "export each view or sheet as a single file".

This user is offline

 

Tue, Jan 22, 2008 at 2:14:25 PM | Export to dwg problem - I want it all in 1 file :) - please heeeelp

#3

razniw


active
razniw Avatar

Joined: Wed, Apr 21, 2004
15 Posts
4 Stars: 4 Votes


What about dragging all the views onto one Revit title sheet and exporting that.  Then all the views you want will be in one AutoCAD file!

This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Jan 22, 2008 at 2:59:14 PM | Export to dwg problem - I want it all in 1 file :) - please heeeelp

#4

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 353 Votes


That would work but you would have a lot of cleanup in the acad file and the view references / sheet numbers would be a mess.

This user is offline

 

Tue, Jan 22, 2008 at 3:05:25 PM | Export to dwg problem - I want it all in 1 file :) - please heeeelp

#5

adanedhel


active

Joined: Sat, Jan 6, 2007
20 Posts
3.5 Stars: 2 Votes


Ok. I know I can put all the stuff in 1 sheet. But then you can't play with this in 1 acad file. (Can you?) I need to send it to a constructor and he wants to change stuff plus he needs this to make his own construction design.


This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Jan 22, 2008 at 3:14:11 PM | Export to dwg problem - I want it all in 1 file :) - please heeeelp

#6

adanedhel


active

Joined: Sat, Jan 6, 2007
20 Posts
3.5 Stars: 2 Votes


Ok. I know I can put all the stuff in 1 sheet. But then you can't play with this in 1 acad file. (Can you?) I need to send it to a constructor and he wants to change stuff plus he needs this to make his own construction design.


This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Jan 22, 2008 at 3:25:59 PM | Export to dwg problem - I want it all in 1 file :) - please heeeelp

#7

adanedhel


active

Joined: Sat, Jan 6, 2007
20 Posts
3.5 Stars: 2 Votes


Ok. I know I can put all the stuff in 1 sheet. But then you can't play with this in 1 acad file. (Can you?) I need to send it to a constructor and he wants to change stuff plus he needs this to make his own construction design.


This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Jan 22, 2008 at 3:40:52 PM | Export to dwg problem - I want it all in 1 file :) - please heeeelp

#8

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 353 Votes


If you check the box, all of the sheet will be in one file.  The paper space will look just like your REVIT sheet but the model space will have vignettes of the model and 2d views all over the place - just like some people's acad dwg's.

This user is offline

 

Tue, Jan 22, 2008 at 3:55:45 PM | Export to dwg problem - I want it all in 1 file :) - please heeeelp

#9

adanedhel


active

Joined: Sat, Jan 6, 2007
20 Posts
3.5 Stars: 2 Votes


Yes you're right. But those views are all blocks. And they are external references. So you can't explode it. You can only change it in their original file. And that's what i need. I need to change things in this file that has all of the views. Ok i'm outta here, please write any ideas that can help me figure this out. I'll see you tomorrow. (I'm going home and usually don't take my job there Smile ) Please writeeee... bye

This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Jan 22, 2008 at 8:15:15 PM | Export to dwg problem - I want it all in 1 file :) - please heeeelp

#10

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 353 Votes


Obviously you have not tried this.  If you check the box, "export each view or sheet as a single file" the drawings will not be x-ref'd and they will not be blocks. 

 

If you want help, you should at least try out the advice before you say it doesn't work.   


This user is offline

 

Wed, Jan 23, 2008 at 10:36:53 AM | Export to dwg problem - I want it all in 1 file :) - please heeeelp

#11

adanedhel


active

Joined: Sat, Jan 6, 2007
20 Posts
3.5 Stars: 2 Votes


Thanks for reply. That's really what i was looking for. Smile

::::::::

"You can't put evertything in one dwg but you can put all the views of one sheet in one file (...)"  

English is not my native, and you wrote this message in the way that made me think you didn't understand what my problem was. If this reply looked like your last1 i would understand everything easily.

Anyway thank you for help. Smile

peace


This user is offline

View Website

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Export 3d DWG issues

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Jun 28, 2013 at 1:27:02 PM

3

Problem in dwg file import Revit then export gbXML file

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sun, Sep 2, 2012 at 1:57:09 AM

0

EXPORT TO DWG - Problems

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Feb 22, 2012 at 8:28:53 PM

5

Keep .dwg Layers when exporting .rvt to .dwgPlease

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Feb 24, 2016 at 3:27:59 PM

1

Revit export to DWG, lines and hatches in the same layer (after file upgreade)

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Dec 11, 2015 at 2:21:09 PM

1

Site Stats

Members:

1443267

Objects:

20770

Forum Posts:

150861

Job Listings:

6

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 1.3258

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights