RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

152 Users Online (52 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Column Grid Line Weight

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Mon, Jan 21, 2008 at 4:55:47 PM | Column Grid Line Weight

#1

hyoctane


active

Joined: Sat, Dec 9, 2006
14 Posts
No Rating


I'm currently working on a parking garage in Revit Architecture 2008 and I have come to a issue that I can't solve! I'm adding column grid and I want to adjust the line weight of the grid itself. I have adjusted the head of the column grid to be a 4, but I have no selection in the "Visibility Graphics>Object Styles" to adjust the line weight of the grid.

Any help? Thanks!


This user is offline

View Website

Mon, Jan 21, 2008 at 5:39:20 PM | Column Grid Line Weight

#2

bauhaus1919


active
bauhaus1919 Avatar

Joined: Mon, Mar 20, 2006
219 Posts
3.5 Stars: 9 Votes


Mine might be set up differently than yours, but I can change that line-weight by clicking on a grid line, hitting properties, clicking Edit/New... and changing the Line Weight parameter in the family type parameters. Hope that helps.

This user is offline

 

Mon, Jan 21, 2008 at 5:50:56 PM | Column Grid Line Weight

#3

hyoctane


active

Joined: Sat, Dec 9, 2006
14 Posts
No Rating


That worked! Thanks...

Don't you think that all the line weight controls should be this way?


This user is offline

View Website

Sun, Aug 13, 2017 at 8:03:38 AM | Column Grid Line Weight

#4

zakazai


active

Joined: Thu, Feb 23, 2012
0 Posts
No Rating


Hi

Is it possible to change Grid Head circle thickness?

so that the grid line will be lighter and the bubble circle will be a bit darker


This user is offline

View Website

Sun, Aug 13, 2017 at 8:05:53 AM | Column Grid Line Weight

#5

zakazai


active

Joined: Thu, Feb 23, 2012
0 Posts
No Rating


yeah, sorry, i got it

it is from Manage, Annotation , Grid head line thickness


This user is offline

View Website

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Column Grid line missing when printing

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Nov 23, 2009 at 5:20:50 PM

1

Column to Grid

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Tue, Sep 8, 2009 at 9:09:31 PM

1

Ceiling grid line weight

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Aug 8, 2018 at 9:33:13 PM

7

Column Grid Text

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Tue, Dec 11, 2007 at 3:33:36 PM

5

column grid visibility

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Nov 15, 2006 at 9:43:13 PM

3

Site Stats

Members:

1823335

Objects:

22584

Forum Posts:

152007

Job Listings:

4

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.4841

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights