RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

45 Users Online (44 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> If statements

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Wed, Mar 2, 2005 at 11:59:17 PM | If statements

#1

shaun_kiwi


active

Joined: Tue, Oct 26, 2004
60 Posts
5 Stars: 2 Votes


Does anyone know if under family types in the formula section how you use a yes / no type in an IIF statement?

This user is offline

 

Thu, Mar 3, 2005 at 1:46:16 AM | RE: If statements

#2

Mr Spot


site moderator|||
Mr Spot Avatar

Joined: Mon, Jan 12, 2004
2889 Posts
4.5 Stars: 93 Votes


There is no need to use IF statements to define yes/no parameters... If the formula is true then its yes if its false then its no. Say you have a visibilty yes/no parameter setup for a mullion. You can have a formula in your yes/no parameter stating width>1200... There visibility will be yes if this statement is true... HTH.

This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Feb 12, 2013 at 4:42:38 PM | If statements

#3

RandyBrown


active

Joined: Mon, Oct 10, 2011
2 Posts
No Rating


Mr. Spot...thanks for all your posts you are the man

Question....If I have a sheet index conditional formatting question

I figured out how to do a graphic if it is yes or no, but what I really need is if Issued for Review=Yes then use graphic IFR_Yes (R)and if =No then nothing but and here's the catch I might be issuing that sheet for Construction in turn want my Issued for Construction=Yes to place a IFC_Yes graphic (X) and if it =No then nothing..

This is what I used for the graphic when it was just issued or not if((ISSUED_FOR_REVIEW_02_13_13), Graphic Yes, "")

Can you help

 



Attached Images

116092_Conditional_Statements.png

This user is offline

 

Tue, Feb 12, 2013 at 5:26:06 PM | If statements

#4

TKennedy


active

Joined: Wed, Oct 7, 2009
654 Posts
4 Stars: 7 Votes


Try this:

if(Issued For Review, "R", if(Issued For construction, "X", ""))

 

I didn't test that, but it should work (swap out your parameter names as needed). Also, I think IFR should override IFC in that example (if both are checked then it will display R).


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Conditional statements in families.

General Discussion >> Wishlist

Wed, May 14, 2008 at 4:27:34 PM

6

IF statements (fields and filters within quantities)

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Jan 22, 2010 at 8:14:07 AM

2

Spreadsheet Math and "IF" Statements

Community >> Newbies

Mon, Jul 1, 2013 at 2:22:08 PM

1

IF STATEMENTS

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Dec 2, 2015 at 10:21:14 AM

11

Revit 10?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Jan 23, 2007 at 2:19:21 PM

1

Site Stats

Members:

2009859

Objects:

22931

Forum Posts:

152196

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 3.5437

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights