RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

32 Users Online (32 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Using RevitCity 9.1 .rfa files using Revit 9.0

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Thu, Jan 10, 2008 at 12:40:22 PM | Using RevitCity 9.1 .rfa files using Revit 9.0

#1

cpetersen


active

Joined: Thu, Jan 10, 2008
2 Posts
No Rating


I would like to use the posted .rfa files here, but the ones that I want to use are created with 9.1 and are not backwards compatable with the version I am using (Release 9 Build 20060505_2300).  I read that there is a batch update for these files but that seemed like the batch file was for users of a new version to upgrade their old files.  I have the opposite problem.  Any ideas?

Thanks in advance,

Chris 


This user is offline

 

Thu, Jan 10, 2008 at 1:58:53 PM | Using RevitCity 9.1 .rfa files using Revit 9.0

#2

JAMESHGRIMES


site moderator|||
JAMESHGRIMES Avatar

Joined: Fri, Apr 14, 2006
584 Posts
4.5 Stars: 10 Votes


Unfortunatly as far as I know Revit is not backward compatible at all. I have not heard anything different, but it may be possible somehow. (If anybody else knows a way to convert back please let me know)

This user is offline

 

Fri, Jan 11, 2008 at 8:39:02 AM | Using RevitCity 9.1 .rfa files using Revit 9.0

#3

cpetersen


active

Joined: Thu, Jan 10, 2008
2 Posts
No Rating


Thanks James.  Do you know what the process is for upgrading to 9.1?  Is is just a patch or does one have to pay for an upgrade?

This user is offline

 

Fri, Jan 11, 2008 at 8:58:01 AM | Using RevitCity 9.1 .rfa files using Revit 9.0

#4

JAMESHGRIMES


site moderator|||
JAMESHGRIMES Avatar

Joined: Fri, Apr 14, 2006
584 Posts
4.5 Stars: 10 Votes


As I understand it they are treated as two complete versions. 9.1 is not an upgrade and will be full price. I am not sure if there is any other thing involved in upgrading. We are on Autodesk Subscription and pay an annual fee and that allows us to receive upgrades for all of our Autodesk Products.

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Converting .skp files to .rfa?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Jun 25, 2010 at 3:05:23 AM

8

Uploading type catalog file directories with RFA files

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, May 14, 2004 at 12:49:21 AM

4

How to load .rfa files as a group?

Revit Systems >> Technical Support

Mon, Mar 3, 2014 at 7:36:33 AM

1

Revit 9 missing .rfa and other files?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, May 26, 2006 at 2:45:37 AM

1

Need to convert RVT file to RFA

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sat, May 22, 2021 at 6:14:06 PM

7

Site Stats

Members:

2016526

Objects:

22942

Forum Posts:

152203

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 3.6569

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights