RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

213 Users Online (93 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> rendering trees libaray

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Mon, Jan 7, 2008 at 5:27:28 PM | rendering trees libaray

#1

superelboogie


active

Joined: Tue, Sep 5, 2006
93 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


Hi there...

So I am rendering a bird's eye view with lovely revit trees. I keep going to render and some of my trees dont render and just disappear. So I am having to reopen my revit session and/or reboot to get them to show up. I think that the problem is becasue our material libraries are on our network server and its pretty overloaded. Is there a way to keep my main materials libary on the server but have the tree library on my own computer. I am the only one who does trees. Where is the tree library originally located when you load revit to your computer?

Any advice would be greatly appreciated! 


This user is offline

 

Tue, Jan 8, 2008 at 5:38:29 AM | rendering trees libaray

#2

Mr Spot


site moderator|||
Mr Spot Avatar

Joined: Tue, Jan 13, 2004
2889 Posts
4.5 Stars: 93 Votes


Ahh, the plant library has a file extension of plib.  Similar the material library has an extension of mlib...  However, it will depend on the actual individual plants as to where there bmps, jpgs and alphas etc are located.  Seems like a strange issue though if it works sometimes and not others.

-----------------------------------

Regards,

Chris.

Co-Founder | BIM Consultant | Software Designer  CryingB. Arch)

Xrev Revit API Addins | Revit Rants

This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Jan 8, 2008 at 3:14:21 PM | rendering trees libaray

#3

superelboogie


active

Joined: Tue, Sep 5, 2006
93 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


It really is the weirdest thing. Because I will do a test renders and move things around and go to render again and then half my trees dont render the second time. If I reload my revit seccion or sometime even reboot then they will work for a couple more renders. It could make a person loony!

This user is offline

 

Thu, Jan 10, 2008 at 2:14:27 AM | rendering trees libaray

#4

Mr Spot


site moderator|||
Mr Spot Avatar

Joined: Tue, Jan 13, 2004
2889 Posts
4.5 Stars: 93 Votes


Sounds like it could be a Virtual Memory issue on your machine.  Ensure you have the 3Gig switch enabled and your page file size set to a fixed amount.

 

Also, there are programs out there that free up your RAM/VM from memory hogs such as revit - mind you I haven't had any real success with this method.  When rendering it uses a lot of memory...

 

HTH.


-----------------------------------

Regards,

Chris.

Co-Founder | BIM Consultant | Software Designer  CryingB. Arch)

Xrev Revit API Addins | Revit Rants

This user is offline

View Website

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

rendering trees in winter???

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Dec 14, 2010 at 11:46:53 AM

2

Rendering Trees in Revit 2010

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Apr 27, 2011 at 7:53:37 PM

6

Revit 2012 problem rendering RPC trees

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Sep 6, 2011 at 10:26:07 AM

4

Rendering Trees

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Mar 20, 2007 at 12:15:32 AM

4

Rendering Trees/Searching

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Jun 17, 2011 at 7:49:30 PM

2

Site Stats

Members:

1821271

Objects:

22574

Forum Posts:

152005

Job Listings:

4

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.1809

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights