RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

161 Users Online (55 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Structure >> Technical Support >> Break lines sizes.

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Fri, Jan 4, 2008 at 8:31:13 PM | Break lines sizes.

#1

birdo1100


active

Joined: Thu, Dec 7, 2006
8 Posts
No Rating


I was once told that break lines should be the same size on the paper regardless of scale (same as text and dimension sizes).  Is this true? And if so, why doesn't Revit adjust the break lines automatically.  I think it looks terrible when I finish a CD set and my break lines on my detail are huge, and the break lines for all of my 1/8th inch plans are so small that they are barely legible.  What gives.


This user is offline

 

Mon, Mar 2, 2009 at 7:49:49 PM | Break lines sizes.

#2

rwhite


active

Joined: Wed, Feb 20, 2008
9 Posts
No Rating


hello,

i read your post and unfortunately i cannot help.  however, i am trying to find the "break line" tool.  could you please tell me where this is at?  thanks a lot


This user is offline

 

Mon, Mar 2, 2009 at 8:15:32 PM | Break lines sizes.

#3

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 376 Votes


You will find the breakline under detail components.  The item is fully adjustable after placement.

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Detail/ Break lines

Revit Systems >> Tips & Tricks

Mon, Apr 29, 2013 at 9:02:35 PM

2

View Breaks and break lines

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Jun 26, 2012 at 11:49:55 PM

2

Stair Elevation with break lines

Community >> Newbies

Tue, Mar 23, 2010 at 7:19:30 PM

0

Break Grid lines

General Discussion >> Wishlist

Sun, Jul 18, 2010 at 2:36:15 PM

10

Showing break lines with Ramps and Stairs

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Jul 30, 2018 at 4:02:36 PM

6

Site Stats

Members:

1758033

Objects:

22372

Forum Posts:

151875

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.3539

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights