RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

130 Users Online (129 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Family editing

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Sun, Dec 2, 2007 at 9:16:15 PM | Family editing

#1

raredmon


active

Joined: Wed, Nov 14, 2007
42 Posts
No Rating


REVIT BLDG. 2008 - Is there any way to align and/or lock a reference plane to a curved model line. It seems that it will only let me align and lock to perpendicular lines. How can I align to the tangent of a circle or arc?

This user is offline

 

Mon, Dec 3, 2007 at 7:58:41 AM | Family editing

#2

IDN101


active

Joined: Tue, Oct 31, 2006
127 Posts
2.5 Stars: 3 Votes


I don't think you can. Can you not achieve what your trying to do with a parameter to control the radius of the arc?

 

Regards,

Ian


-----------------------------------

www.RevitZone.com

News / Articles / Tutorials / Forums / Beginners Guide to Revit

This user is offline

View Website

Mon, Dec 3, 2007 at 2:31:11 PM | Family editing

#3

raredmon


active

Joined: Wed, Nov 14, 2007
42 Posts
No Rating


No, I have to find a way to assign a reference plane to the edge of a curve somehow...maybe with a dimension?

This user is offline

 

Mon, Dec 3, 2007 at 2:45:09 PM | Family editing

#4

IDN101


active

Joined: Tue, Oct 31, 2006
127 Posts
2.5 Stars: 3 Votes


Yes, you can do it with dimensions- I have just done it now after reading your post again.

You need to create a parameter and add that to a dimension that controls your reference line / pland AND the same to the dimension that is the radius of the curved line.

Regards,

Ian


-----------------------------------

www.RevitZone.com

News / Articles / Tutorials / Forums / Beginners Guide to Revit

This user is offline

View Website

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Help editing All in one Revit Content families

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Dec 21, 2015 at 1:27:25 PM

3

HELP WITH EDITING FAMILY

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Oct 22, 2018 at 8:05:02 AM

2

Problem editing a family

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Dec 29, 2010 at 10:20:34 AM

1

Trouble editing an existing family Window

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Nov 23, 2011 at 2:40:38 AM

0

Editing a family created by a company

Community >> Newbies

Fri, Feb 14, 2014 at 9:23:18 AM

7

Site Stats

Members:

1989272

Objects:

22877

Forum Posts:

152179

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 1.2040

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights