RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

207 Users Online (78 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> General Discussion >> Revit Project Management >> Fittings assigned to room outside the room area?

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Mon, Nov 19, 2007 at 10:57:02 AM | Fittings assigned to room outside the room area?

#1

Gils


active

Joined: Fri, Sep 7, 2007
12 Posts
No Rating


Is is possible assigning a fitting, for example electrical fixture (light switch) to a room area that behind a wall? Mainly this is to do with scheduling and material takeoff.

This user is offline

 

Mon, Nov 19, 2007 at 4:18:09 PM | Fittings assigned to room outside the room area?

#2

IDN101


active

Joined: Tue, Oct 31, 2006
127 Posts
2.5 Stars: 3 Votes


You can assign a fitting whever you wish. Whatever Room it falls within- it will be associated with in schedules.

Create use of Room Seperation lines and "Room Bounding" properties, will probably achieve what you after (which I'm not exactly sure of!)

Regards,

Ian


-----------------------------------

www.RevitZone.com

News / Articles / Tutorials / Forums / Beginners Guide to Revit

This user is offline

View Website

Mon, Nov 19, 2007 at 4:43:47 PM | Fittings assigned to room outside the room area?

#3

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 356 Votes


I think REVIT determines where something is from it's origin.   I've had to work out problems where invisible lines place an object in the next rooms schedule.  I've not had time to completely discover the rules but I've fixed my issues.   If you go this route, you might want to create this as a seperate family so that it isn't confused with the correct one.

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Room tag not showing in only one room.

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Mon, Jun 10, 2019 at 1:46:03 AM

6

Room Bounding - Room area changes, then changes back for no reason!

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Apr 28, 2010 at 11:22:40 PM

3

Phasing is interfering with Room Area/Tags (I think)

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Sep 28, 2016 at 6:15:48 PM

1

Room area calculation

Community >> Newbies

Sun, Nov 25, 2012 at 8:28:44 PM

1

changing the scale of my room and area tags with the scale of my area plan.

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Oct 22, 2010 at 3:38:38 PM

1

Site Stats

Members:

1475309

Objects:

21063

Forum Posts:

151026

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.3784

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights