RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

312 Users Online (185 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> General Discussion >> Wishlist >> Phasing moved to Visibilty/Graphic

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Wed, Oct 24, 2007 at 6:20:59 PM | Phasing moved to Visibilty/Graphic

#1

tomkriegshauser


active

Joined: Mon, Sep 11, 2006
18 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


Since the Phasing element properties are visibility related, should the Phasing 'phase filter' and 'phase' be placed under a tab on the Visibility/Graphic dialog box, similar to Design Options and Worksets?

This user is offline

 

Wed, Nov 18, 2009 at 3:38:08 PM | Phasing moved to Visibilty/Graphic

#2

paulcorb


active

Joined: Tue, Nov 10, 2009
4 Posts
2 Stars: 1 Votes


I am new to revit and revit city , looking for help from a pro out there !

i designed a floor plan , added tables and a bar ect , the question I now have is how do I get to like camera mode so i can shoe the layout in 3d perspective as in like walking in door  and pysically seeing tables bar ect ?


This user is offline

 

Wed, Nov 18, 2009 at 4:00:19 PM | Phasing moved to Visibilty/Graphic

#3

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 351 Votes


Read your help ... do a search of the help using camera and you will find several topics including how to place and modify your camera.

 

The HELP function in REVIT is very good if you learn to use a one word search.


This user is offline

 

Wed, Nov 18, 2009 at 4:24:49 PM | Phasing moved to Visibilty/Graphic

#4

paulcorb


active

Joined: Tue, Nov 10, 2009
4 Posts
2 Stars: 1 Votes


thanks i found it . again i am brand new to revit been stck on this for days again thanks revit city

This user is offline

 

Wed, Nov 18, 2009 at 6:20:38 PM | Phasing moved to Visibilty/Graphic

#5

paulcorb


active

Joined: Tue, Nov 10, 2009
4 Posts
2 Stars: 1 Votes


hello again ... next ? when downloading objects to be copied to my drawing ... i have revit 2008 , and yes i tried filtering to 08 after copiy i try loading to my drawing and it will not it keeps telling me its newer version can not copy to older anyway around this ??????

forgive me i am NEW


This user is offline

 

Wed, Nov 18, 2009 at 10:11:56 PM | Phasing moved to Visibilty/Graphic

#6

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 351 Votes


Revit is not backward compatable.  Sorry  You need objects from your release or earlier.

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Graphic overrides (phasing) for 3D views

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Apr 30, 2014 at 7:25:42 PM

4

Phase Graphic Overides

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Tue, Sep 18, 2018 at 1:42:53 PM

1

Phasing vs materials...Who is the boss when it comes to graphic overrides?

Community >> Newbies

Mon, Nov 12, 2012 at 3:07:55 PM

2

Phase Graphic Overrides

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Wed, Jul 10, 2019 at 9:01:45 PM

5

Phasing & graphic overrides

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sun, Apr 18, 2010 at 5:25:14 AM

3

Site Stats

Members:

1454081

Objects:

20602

Forum Posts:

150690

Job Listings:

6

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.2217

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights