RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

199 Users Online (71 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Problem loading profile for slab edge sweep.

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Sun, Oct 21, 2007 at 4:44:46 PM | Problem loading profile for slab edge sweep.

#1

Hogmodo


active
Hogmodo Avatar

Joined: Tue, Jan 6, 2004
367 Posts
3.5 Stars: 6 Votes


Revit 2008 - I am wanting to host a sweep on a slab edge.  This is actually an edge of an asphalt drive.  I created it as a floor offset down to the drive level.  Made the materials of the floor asphalt with a gravel base.  I have created a profile of a concrete curb detail that we commonly use.  I load that profile into the project, but when I go to the host sweep command and attempt to create the new sweep, I don't find the concrete curb profile that I loaded.  I find all of the other sweep profiles in the project that I have loaded for wall sweeps and roof sweeps, but not the one I need.  There must be something really basic that I am missing.  Any help will be appreciated.

This user is offline

View Website

Sun, Oct 21, 2007 at 4:50:03 PM | Yes, I went through the standard procedure.............

#2

Hogmodo


active
Hogmodo Avatar

Joined: Tue, Jan 6, 2004
367 Posts
3.5 Stars: 6 Votes


Here is a previous post about doing a new wall sweep:

 http://www.revitcity.com/forums.php?action=viewthread&thread_id=4514

I did exactly as described for the slab edge sweep and the loaded profile is not there.


This user is offline

View Website

Mon, Oct 22, 2007 at 1:04:06 PM | Problem loading profile for slab edge sweep.

#3

KimWong


active
KimWong Avatar

Joined: Fri, Sep 16, 2005
74 Posts
3 Stars: 2 Votes


Go to edit your profile again and see if the lines are all joined or IF you have additional line that overlap and was not erased. Turn on the bold line to help you see better.

Then reload the profile into the project again. 

That is usually the problem.



Edited on: Mon, Oct 22, 2007 at 9:11:58 AM

-----------------------------------
G'day mate. I am migrating to Sydney, Australia. Looking for Revit Architect position. Any taker? Thanks. Kim Wong.

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Slab edge profile not available

Community >> Newbies

Tue, Nov 10, 2009 at 7:56:29 PM

6

Revit 2012 - Partial slab edge - how to?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, May 9, 2014 at 1:03:21 PM

1

C-Channel Profile sweep issues?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Apr 29, 2011 at 4:47:24 PM

4

Slab Edge Profile... Except Up...

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Thu, Nov 12, 2009 at 1:00:24 AM

3

slab edge profiles

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Oct 31, 2008 at 5:10:37 PM

2

Site Stats

Members:

1650523

Objects:

22097

Forum Posts:

151691

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.8776

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights