RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

190 Users Online (79 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Raytrace

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Fri, Oct 19, 2007 at 12:30:10 PM | Raytrace

#1

gruika


active

Joined: Thu, Aug 2, 2007
7 Posts
No Rating


Can someone explain how the cylindrical raytrace works

I tryed it couple of times but the results are disastrous... 

 


This user is offline

 

Fri, Oct 19, 2007 at 12:44:03 PM | Raytrace

#2

KingRevit


active

Joined: Mon, Oct 15, 2007
321 Posts
4 Stars: 12 Votes


cylindrical raytrace is only for panaramic views you need a panaramic view to look at them correctly. you can download them free from the internet

 


This user is offline

 

Fri, Oct 19, 2007 at 12:55:54 PM | Raytrace

#3

gruika


active

Joined: Thu, Aug 2, 2007
7 Posts
No Rating


I'm sorry, but I don't understand: what shoud I download. Do  you mean a panoramic picture to use, or it is a special Revit object that works with that kind of render. So the problem is that I rendered a scene, but no matter what parameters I change the result is enourmous environment and very small rendered object (project)! Where is my fault?

This user is offline

 

Fri, Oct 19, 2007 at 1:01:54 PM | Raytrace

#4

gruika


active

Joined: Thu, Aug 2, 2007
7 Posts
No Rating


I'm sorry, but I don't understand: what shoud I download. Do  you mean a panoramic picture to use, or it is a special Revit object that works with that kind of render. So the problem is that I rendered a scene, but no matter what parameters I change the result is enourmous environment and very small rendered object (project)! Where is my fault?

This user is offline

 

Fri, Oct 19, 2007 at 1:03:10 PM | Raytrace

#5

KingRevit


active

Joined: Mon, Oct 15, 2007
321 Posts
4 Stars: 12 Votes


sorry i had bad english in last post

you need a Pararamic VIEWER

google

FSPViewer Panoramic Viewer


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Raytrace and region raytrace not working!!?!

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sat, Oct 11, 2008 at 2:19:03 PM

2

Revit 2013 Raytrace

Workflow & Implementation >> Hardware

Fri, Jan 25, 2013 at 6:01:05 PM

5

Raytrace region

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Aug 9, 2006 at 10:23:23 PM

3

Component missing in raytrace??

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Aug 7, 2006 at 6:59:07 AM

1

RENDERING-region raytrace

Community >> The Studio

Sun, Jan 16, 2005 at 11:49:29 PM

1

Site Stats

Members:

1779226

Objects:

22479

Forum Posts:

151939

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.0137

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights