RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

233 Users Online (82 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Systems >> Technical Support >> RENDERING ISSUES- components become transparent.

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Wed, Oct 17, 2007 at 1:42:59 PM | RENDERING ISSUES- components become transparent.

#1

eagle1


active

Joined: Wed, May 30, 2007
5 Posts
No Rating


I recently rendered my kitchen view and the convection oven and pantry became transparent when rendered although they had selected accurender materials. if anyone knows how to fix this issue please contact me on my home email of venturebro24@gmail.com

thank you sincerely,

Mike Jarasz

 



This user is offline

 

Wed, Oct 17, 2007 at 2:36:42 PM | RENDERING ISSUES- components become transparent.

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 378 Votes


You have something not set correctly.  Are you sure the component is set correctly in the model (NOT JUST IN THE FAMILY)?  In the project, select materials and verify there.

 

Are you sure the library that contains the description is linked to the file? In the project, select materials, then click on the accurender selection.  If the library is not linked, it will tell you. 


This user is offline

 

Wed, Oct 17, 2007 at 4:44:25 PM | RENDERING ISSUES- components become transparent.

#3

stanmpd


active
stanmpd Avatar

Joined: Mon, Feb 12, 2007
51 Posts
4 Stars: 4 Votes


I had this same issue when I was rendering a view.  Try turning off (unchecking) view culling in the settings menu on the rendering tab.  This should make the items turn back on that you need.

-----------------------------------

stanmpd

Belz A&C 

Memphis, TN 

This user is offline

View Website

Thu, Oct 18, 2007 at 12:56:43 PM | RENDERING ISSUES- components become transparent.

#4

eagle1


active

Joined: Wed, May 30, 2007
5 Posts
No Rating


THANK YOU STANMPD turning off the cullings worked wonders on my raytracing now i just need to find a way to render at 1000 dpi quickly. lol

This user is offline

 

Thu, Oct 18, 2007 at 1:03:01 PM | RENDERING ISSUES- components become transparent.

#5

stanmpd


active
stanmpd Avatar

Joined: Mon, Feb 12, 2007
51 Posts
4 Stars: 4 Votes


Send all your co-workers to get coffee then link to their machines....hahaha  Glad I could help

-----------------------------------

stanmpd

Belz A&C 

Memphis, TN 

This user is offline

View Website

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Windows are transparent. I want to make them toned when rendering

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, May 15, 2008 at 7:27:08 PM

10

Glass keeps rendering black not transparent

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Jan 23, 2006 at 10:01:41 AM

2

Rotating components, placing flanges, compentents are transparent - HELP

Revit Systems >> Technical Support

Thu, Feb 16, 2012 at 3:38:35 PM

1

Transparent textile in rendering

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Jan 7, 2011 at 2:43:04 AM

1

rendering windows in 2009

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Aug 27, 2008 at 1:35:01 PM

10

Site Stats

Members:

1822972

Objects:

22579

Forum Posts:

152006

Job Listings:

4

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.3974

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights