RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

188 Users Online (65 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Community >> Newbies >> A couple of questions...

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Sat, Oct 6, 2007 at 1:51:29 AM | A couple of questions...

#1

Brandon2008


active

Joined: Wed, Aug 29, 2007
7 Posts
No Rating


I am a fairly new revit user only been on the program for about two months, we are using it at my highschool. We just started desgining our own house and there was three areas I had problems with.

I was wondering how to set the house on a peice of land. 

Another I have question is what would be the easiest way to desgin a custom pool/spa.

And the third question is how can I calculae the sq footage of my design.

 Thanks for all the help..


This user is offline

 

Mon, Oct 8, 2007 at 8:40:45 AM | A couple of questions...

#2

KimWong


active
KimWong Avatar

Joined: Fri, Sep 16, 2005
74 Posts
3 Stars: 2 Votes


Welcome to the forum.

Your instructor should know how to do this! Anyway........

Let assume that your site is a Level 0.

This is what you have to do.

Go the the Site Menu > Property Line (setup your lot size here) Any size will do to site your building.

Next, Go to Toposurface> pick the 4 corners of you plot assuming the elevation is 0.

Also go to properties to change the material for th toposurface such as site grass.

If you want to introduce other material, draw SubRegion on your site and assign material such as Road.

There you have your site to place your building.

Don't tell your instructor you learn this from RevitCity! 


-----------------------------------
G'day mate. I am migrating to Sydney, Australia. Looking for Revit Architect position. Any taker? Thanks. Kim Wong.

This user is offline

 

Mon, Oct 8, 2007 at 10:13:34 PM | A couple of questions...

#3

Brandon2008


active

Joined: Wed, Aug 29, 2007
7 Posts
No Rating


thanks for the help..and actually my inrstrctor does not know revit..i have learned it by my self along with some other class mates..

This user is offline

 

Thu, Nov 1, 2007 at 12:56:23 PM | A couple of questions...

#4

IDN101


active

Joined: Tue, Oct 31, 2006
127 Posts
2.5 Stars: 3 Votes


For calculating floor areas....

 

Use "Area Plans"

Creat a new Area Plan,

Use "Area Boundaries" to define the boundary you are interested in.

Drop an "Area" into it- and the area will be displayed.

Regards,

ian


-----------------------------------

www.RevitZone.com

News / Articles / Tutorials / Forums / Beginners Guide to Revit

This user is offline

View Website

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Help with some Titleblock issues... I just have a couple questions.

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sat, Sep 13, 2008 at 5:41:41 PM

2

have a couple questions

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Feb 26, 2008 at 7:44:07 PM

0

couple of questions

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, May 4, 2005 at 8:47:19 AM

3

Multiple Newbie Questions

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Sep 23, 2013 at 1:47:23 PM

2

couple screen questions grafix

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Jun 27, 2011 at 5:53:31 PM

2

Site Stats

Members:

1650538

Objects:

22097

Forum Posts:

151691

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.2104

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights