RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

218 Users Online (102 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> File not opening!

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Fri, Sep 28, 2007 at 9:49:50 PM | File not opening!

#1

lorne17


active
lorne17 Avatar

Joined: Wed, Aug 29, 2007
417 Posts
3.5 Stars: 7 Votes


I tried to open my project file and this is the error message I got:Error message: “An Attempt was made to access model.rvt past its end.” 

I then have to delete the file and either use a back-up or in this case there are no back-ups and I have to start all over.


-----------------------------------

AutoDesk Revit Certified Professional

Denver, CO

Revit Architecture

This user is offline

 

Thu, Dec 27, 2007 at 5:52:03 AM | File not opening!

#2

Bhanu


active
Bhanu Avatar

Joined: Mon, Feb 12, 2007
6 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


Hello same problem occured for us too...unfortunately no back up available; can any body share some knowledge about this.


-----------------------------------

Bhanu Gejjala, 

VP - Project Architecture & BIM,

RSP , Dubai

This user is offline

View Website

Thu, Dec 27, 2007 at 2:54:18 PM | File not opening!

#3

UserError


active
UserError Avatar

Joined: Fri, Dec 14, 2007
34 Posts
3 Stars: 1 Votes


are you working out of a central file or only a local copy?

This user is offline

 

Thu, Dec 27, 2007 at 3:01:44 PM | File not opening!

#4

Bhanu


active
Bhanu Avatar

Joined: Mon, Feb 12, 2007
6 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


It was not made as central file but on the network drive.

-----------------------------------

Bhanu Gejjala, 

VP - Project Architecture & BIM,

RSP , Dubai

This user is offline

View Website

Thu, Dec 27, 2007 at 3:15:48 PM | File not opening!

#5

UserError


active
UserError Avatar

Joined: Fri, Dec 14, 2007
34 Posts
3 Stars: 1 Votes


If you don't have a local copy on your machine of the central file, you might be out of luck. To my knowledge you can't rename a *.bak file or something similar like you could with AutoCAD. Hopefully I am wrong about that and someone can chime in about it.

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

dimensioning opening height of linked file

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Oct 6, 2014 at 2:49:46 PM

2

Arched Opening Problems

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Jan 18, 2005 at 11:06:11 PM

1

Floor and shaft opening issues

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Nov 4, 2016 at 8:41:50 PM

9

error opening revit projects in revit 2013

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Jul 26, 2012 at 1:54:57 AM

4

REVIT 2015 DELETE FAMILIES FROM FILE BEFORE OPENING IT - UNRECOVERABLE ERROR

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, May 12, 2016 at 12:57:15 PM

3

Site Stats

Members:

1472550

Objects:

21049

Forum Posts:

151012

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.5398

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights