RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

33 Users Online (32 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> General Discussion >> Revit Project Management >> CUT AND FILL - PADS WHICH DO NOT SHOW C&F VOLUME ON A SCHEDULE

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Fri, Sep 21, 2007 at 4:28:20 PM | CUT AND FILL - PADS WHICH DO NOT SHOW C&F VOLUME ON A SCHEDULE

#1

zahirrihaz


active

Joined: Mon, Aug 13, 2007
1 Posts
No Rating


Hello everybody,

I have first created a site surface, and then a graded region and some pads over it.

I have followed all the instructions related to phasing and all that. I have verified this and everything seems to be right.

Although, when looking on the results on a topography schedule, some of the pads I have created show both cut and fill volumes at zero cubic feet.

When looking on site sections and building sections, I can see that the pads have cut the terrain, although the numbers on the topography schedule do not show the cut and fill volumes.

Could anybody please tell me what is the thing I have made wrong, and how to fix it?

Thank you very much!!!

Regards,

Z.


This user is offline

 

Sat, Sep 29, 2007 at 3:47:37 AM | CUT AND FILL - PADS WHICH DO NOT SHOW C&F VOLUME ON A SCHEDULE

#2

gY


active

Joined: Mon, Nov 15, 2004
33 Posts
No Rating


Sorry to say that pads and phasing in reviot is a load of crap.

the pad cut hole in the wrong phase, I tried seperate phased topos

and ended up with dupilcate pads showing in all phses.

many days on large jobs, then back to 2D work arround.

No improvement in pads have been made. WHY?


This user is offline

 

Sat, Sep 29, 2007 at 3:50:03 AM | CUT AND FILL - PADS WHICH DO NOT SHOW C&F VOLUME ON A SCHEDULE

#3

gY


active

Joined: Mon, Nov 15, 2004
33 Posts
No Rating


the only mistake we all have made is to beleive the BIM myth

from REVIDIOT


This user is offline

 

Wed, Oct 3, 2007 at 3:10:30 AM | CUT AND FILL - PADS WHICH DO NOT SHOW C&F VOLUME ON A SCHEDULE

#4

eldados


site moderator|||
eldados Avatar

Joined: Mon, Mar 14, 2005
777 Posts
4.5 Stars: 8 Votes


I just created a simple toposurface and set the phaze to existing

I than created a Graded region (in new construction phaze)

Revit reports the cut in my schedule, don't think the Pads are going to do it for you... will have to check further. 



Attached Images

28259_cut_n_fill.JPG

-----------------------------------

Integrator

Architectural Engineering Construction

KarelCAD

This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Mar 14, 2017 at 9:13:13 AM | CUT AND FILL - PADS WHICH DO NOT SHOW C&F VOLUME ON A SCHEDULE

#5

candies


active

Joined: Tue, Dec 6, 2016
0 Posts
No Rating


Hello there!

Im using Revit 2014.

I have the same problem as the fellow mentioned in 2007(!). We are working on a huge project (30 buildings, in a large plot of land). We have designed the buildings and, as ex links they come to the huge revit project that has the whole plot of land, where we are designing the roads etc.

I have two fases (existing -demolished by new- and the new one).

I have the toposurface in existing fase, and a graded toposurface in the new fase.

Im setting my pads, on the new fase.

Some pads show cut and fill volumes properly in schedules , some show 0 !!!

What is going on? What more should i check?

I have already made 300 pads, and im not done!

Any ideas? as far as im searching through forums, i find things i have already checked.

Thanks, 

C.


This user is offline

 

Tue, Mar 14, 2017 at 9:19:50 AM | CUT AND FILL - PADS WHICH DO NOT SHOW C&F VOLUME ON A SCHEDULE

#6

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 391 Votes


First, did you read this?

You write "...I have two fases (existing -demolished by new- and the new one)..."  << Don't I see three phases here? 

Your problem most likely is phase related.  Change your schedule to a different phase and see what is scheduled.

 


This user is offline

 

Tue, Mar 14, 2017 at 9:53:48 AM | CUT AND FILL - PADS WHICH DO NOT SHOW C&F VOLUME ON A SCHEDULE

#7

candies


active

Joined: Tue, Dec 6, 2016
0 Posts
No Rating


thanks alot for the reply!

Sorry i didnt explain well. I have 2 phases. one for existing and one for new.

In existing phase, there is only a toposurface which is created in "existing" nad demolished in "new"

The graded surface, is in "new" phase, and demolished in "none".

The pads are created in "new" and demolished in "none". Some topography elements created by pads have fill/cut volume, some dont!

great Thanks


This user is offline

 

Mon, Apr 10, 2017 at 6:50:56 AM | CUT AND FILL - PADS WHICH DO NOT SHOW C&F VOLUME ON A SCHEDULE

#8

windowed


active

Joined: Mon, Apr 10, 2017
0 Posts
No Rating


Thank you for sharing experience with us


-----------------------------------

192.168.1.1

This user is offline

 

Tue, Feb 13, 2018 at 4:37:06 AM | CUT AND FILL - PADS WHICH DO NOT SHOW C&F VOLUME ON A SCHEDULE

#9

gsucci


active

Joined: Thu, Aug 18, 2005
1 Posts
No Rating


Hello,

has this issue being solved? Or is there a workaround besides NOT using the split tool, or subregions?

For simple topography surfaces cut and fill work, but as soon as we use subregions, or the topography gets complicated, the cut and fill values do not populate anymore...

See: https://youtu.be/c4UlS_CUlMs

where I have tested splitting a simple topography and I have gotten erratic cut and fill values...

thank you

 

regards

 

Giovanni


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Building Pad Schedule

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Wed, Apr 23, 2008 at 11:12:39 AM

0

cut / fill volume does not appear in schedule

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sun, Aug 29, 2010 at 8:47:28 AM

2

Topography - Cut and Fill for Graded Region

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Feb 4, 2011 at 11:31:15 AM

6

Topography Cut/Fill Schedule

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Nov 16, 2006 at 11:15:51 AM

1

Revit Cut and Fill

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Thu, Jan 13, 2011 at 5:02:33 PM

2

Site Stats

Members:

2009768

Objects:

22931

Forum Posts:

152198

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 2.3127

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights