RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

64 Users Online (63 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Font issue?

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Wed, Feb 2, 2005 at 3:01:08 PM | Font issue?

#1

JimmyJack


Joined: Mon, Nov 22, 2004
2 Posts
No Rating


Hey gang, new user here.... Our Autocad setup uses archstyle.shx. I have set up our office template for Revit using a handdrawn font called HANDSFN.TTF. In Revit, text comes out looking fine (12'-0", for example), but dimension text comes out looking like 12' - 0". It appears that there is a space on both sides of the "-". Is there a way to format dimension text to appear as regular text? Thanks bunches

This user is offline

 

Wed, Feb 2, 2005 at 4:25:23 PM | RE: Font issue?

#2

arnosandoval


active

Joined: Mon, Sep 13, 2004
102 Posts
5 Stars: 3 Votes


If you go to Settings-Annotations-Dimensions-Linear, you are given the properties of linear dimension, which infludes text, spacing, units, etc. That should get you what you want. Quick questions, what does this font look like, I've been looking for a nice architectural handwritten font to use in our offices Revit projects. Thanks.

This user is offline

 

Thu, Feb 3, 2005 at 2:16:26 PM | RE: Font issue?

#3

JimmyJack


Joined: Mon, Nov 22, 2004
2 Posts
No Rating


thx for the reply, but I dont see any formatting for my issue. reply with your email, I can send some fonts that may work for you.

This user is offline

 

Thu, Feb 3, 2005 at 2:25:30 PM | RE: Font issue?

#4

arnosandoval


active

Joined: Mon, Sep 13, 2004
102 Posts
5 Stars: 3 Votes


That didnt work I'm surpriced. Sorry that it didnt work. I checked it out and its something predefined that we can't mess with. There is no width text factor that one can mess with like one can in plain ACAD. Email. sandovala@pbworld.com Thanks in advance for the fonts.

This user is offline

 

Wed, Feb 7, 2007 at 8:45:57 AM | Font issue?

#5

kevins


active

Joined: Fri, Jul 21, 2006
1 Posts
No Rating


How do I globaly set the font in Revit to "StylusBT"? This the font our office has agreed to use as a standard. I change the font for notes, but the titles remain in Arial. This has to be easy. I just don't know which button to push to make it happen. All comments welcome.

Thank you.


This user is offline

View Website

Wed, Feb 7, 2007 at 9:32:57 AM | Font issue?

#6

arnosandoval


active

Joined: Mon, Sep 13, 2004
102 Posts
5 Stars: 3 Votes


Can't do it. Have to change the text for all the tags (with the exception of  elevation tags, those you can change under Settings_View Tags_Elevations) the rest are under the family for the tags. The text you can change in the properties of  the text. The dimensions are the same, you can also go to Setting_Annotations_Dimensions Linear and make the changes there. Hope this helps.


This user is offline

 

Tue, Feb 13, 2007 at 12:50:15 PM | Font issue?

#7

courthouse


active

Joined: Fri, Feb 2, 2007
8 Posts
No Rating


I have recently moved to a company that has been using revit in a large capacity but without really setting standards.  I'm in the process of trying to remedy this situation.  I'm currently using the "stylus BT" font but would like to move to something a little more architectural, I've seen everyone tossing around font names (i.e. "handsfn.ttf"Winking but I haven't been able to find any samples of some of these fonts to preview before asking the company to purchase.  

 In addition, I've gotten new D and E size titleblocks designed but I'm having trouble finding a format (other than the revit standard) for an 8.5x11 for sketches.  If anyone has a sketch titleblock that I can reference in order to set up our sheet.


This user is offline

 

Tue, Feb 13, 2007 at 2:57:51 PM | Font issue?

#8

arnosandoval


active

Joined: Mon, Sep 13, 2004
102 Posts
5 Stars: 3 Votes


Attached are the the architectural fonts that I use at my office. Hope these files can help you. Regarding the titleblocks Revit has a 8.5x11 titleblock in the program that you can change, or you can create a new titleblock family by going to File_New_titleblock, and make the sheet whatever size you want. Hope this helps.

This user is offline

 

Tue, Feb 13, 2007 at 3:11:45 PM | Font issue?

#9

courthouse


active

Joined: Fri, Feb 2, 2007
8 Posts
No Rating


Thanks for the file, I'm sure it'll help.  As for the titleblock I'm familiar with the revit layout, I'm just looking for some other examples that I can reference to create my own.  You know, combine the best portions of all I can find into one.

 Thanks again


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Architectural font issue

Community >> Newbies

Wed, Oct 26, 2016 at 2:39:09 PM

2

Missing Grid Lines ...again

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Mar 28, 2008 at 10:39:23 AM

1

Diemension Issue in Revit 2011 version

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Jun 30, 2011 at 8:52:55 AM

2

export IFC

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Fri, Aug 23, 2013 at 1:57:00 AM

0

Material Hatch Visibility

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Apr 15, 2008 at 1:53:41 PM

0

Site Stats

Members:

1966749

Objects:

22852

Forum Posts:

152164

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.4420

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights