RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

64 Users Online (63 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Step matchline with crop region?

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Wed, Aug 29, 2007 at 11:19:51 AM | Step matchline with crop region?

#1

MYoung


active
MYoung Avatar

Joined: Wed, May 10, 2006
53 Posts
No Rating


Revit Arch 2008

 Our project has a matchline which is stepped, thus creating two L shaped large scale plans.  Is it possilbe to create a crop region that is not rectangular (ie like in autoCAD having a poygon viewport)?

 I tried using a masking region in the corner I want covered up, but the masking region shows up in both detail plans, therefore covering up stuff that I want to be visible in one of the plans.

Thanks

Mike


This user is offline

View Website

Thu, Aug 30, 2007 at 10:27:13 AM | Step matchline with crop region?

#2

broncos4life


active

Joined: Thu, Nov 10, 2005
390 Posts
4 Stars: 10 Votes


Masking region is the only way I know of.  Since its covering up the plan in the other you could create a filter or use hide element on the masking region. When you dont want it to show.  As for a non quadrilateral crop region I have not see a way to do this.  Not even a scope box would work.

This user is offline

 

Thu, Aug 30, 2007 at 11:54:28 AM | Step matchline with crop region?

#3

laurabh


active

Joined: Wed, Apr 26, 2006
76 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


A filter wouldn't work, since visibility/graphics overrides are shared between parents and dependent views.  Hide element in view should work.


This user is offline

 

Thu, Aug 30, 2007 at 12:54:32 PM | Step matchline with crop region?

#4

broncos4life


active

Joined: Thu, Nov 10, 2005
390 Posts
4 Stars: 10 Votes


The issue with using hide element is that if you are working with dependent views you are not able to change the size (using the toggels) of the masking region after you have hid it in one of the views. Are you using dependent views, duplicated views, or scope boxes?

Edited on: Thu, Aug 30, 2007 at 12:55:18 PM

This user is offline

 

Wed, Sep 5, 2007 at 5:05:22 PM | Step matchline with crop region?

#5

MYoung


active
MYoung Avatar

Joined: Wed, May 10, 2006
53 Posts
No Rating


I have an overall plan with dependent views.  Hiding the masking region works great!  Thanks everyone.  Its quite easy to adjust the masking region afterwards, even though you can't stretch it using the grips.


This user is offline

View Website

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Is it crop region or something else? Splitting up a drawing correctly matchline

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Oct 10, 2006 at 2:50:59 PM

1

callouts and crop regions

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Oct 29, 2009 at 8:31:28 AM

1

crop region changes when placed on sheet

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Jan 9, 2015 at 3:33:07 PM

1

Crop region not affecting grid lines

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Oct 19, 2010 at 4:00:29 PM

1

crop region - elevations

General Discussion >> Wishlist

Fri, Oct 23, 2009 at 12:43:33 PM

1

Site Stats

Members:

2018262

Objects:

22949

Forum Posts:

152183

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.3988

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights